Support and Resistance

in #crypto6 years ago

When charting price action in a free market periodic movements are perfectly. Frequently, prices move within a channel bouncing between a range of highs and a range of lows. drjohnthumb.JPG

The higher prices are referred to as resistance. The psychological explanation for resistance is that a significant portion of the market have pre-established this area as a place to sell. Until these sell orders are satisfied, this level of resistance should hold. Price action will struggle against resistance until it breaks.

On the lower range of the price channel the opposite logic is at work. A significant portion of the market has identified this price range as a good place to buy. As with resistance, this level will hold until all of these orders are satisfied.

This gets more complicated as the factors of time change for each person in the market. Some trade in minutes, others hourly, daily, monthly, or even longer... and so it goes.

Trading can be stressful! It is a personal tolerance issue.

The point is to understand the forces at work in crypto price action. Know when you think the price is right to buy. Have a range in mind for good times to sell.

I know an experienced steemian who tries to buy Steem when the price is below $1.00. He, like me has no intention of selling in the near future. This also is personal opinion. Think for yourself!

Experience with the tedious task of earning Steem, tells me that Steem tokens are valuable.

Here is today's beauty.

zebraeye.JPG

Sort:  

Yes, You are right. Holding any coin in starting period is better then selling coin near future.

I am new at this market thing. Yet I have found my sell ceiling and my buy floor. Ups and downs to increase value.

@doctorjohn
I love trading.
But it may be for me like alcohol. I don't need it.
At one time I drank a lot of alcohol. Now I drink very little.
Just a fraction of what I used to do.
That will be my new trading strategy. Very little to almost none.

Francis

seems like 80 - 85 cents and maybe even 90 cents has been the support levels now which isn't bad if you can sell right under the dollar resistance for day trading.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 98.0% @cryptomancer upgoat, thanks to @doctorjohn
It consists of $3.35 vote and $1.12 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @doctorjohn to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00