You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cryptocurrency Bank Spreadsheet

in #crypto7 years ago

Hey Luke,
I've been using your spreadsheet now for a few days and really love it.
One question - is there a way to automatically update your balance when you making purchases. For instance I recently purchased some OMG with my BTC - but I can't figure out how to reduce my assest amount of BTC as per the new purchase.

Any help would be great.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Glad you find it useful! I simply add two entries for every transaction. One positive, one negative. Because exchange fees are involved as well, it's helpful to subtract the actual amount spent, not just the calculated amount based on the rate purchased. The negative entry for BTC I put in with a zero rate. I hope that helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15