ETH sell out

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I have been spooked by the stories of potential for Eth to be classed as a security by the SEC. Tonight after seeing ETH was down around 5% this week, I realised I am not willing to lose all my investment if it does get classified as a security. I sold my ETH and transferred it into BTC which is down even further this week around 9%, so I get a good amount of BTC for the amount of ETH.

Sure I may live to regret my decision, but the threat of a huge loss was too much for me, and I do believe BTC is on an upward trend and is a safe haven for my crypto at this time.
bitcoin2.jpg
What is you opinion?

Please follow comment and upvote.

Sort:  

there was a 5% increase in btc price as you wrote this post. you may not be in loss at all. that was a good trade.

thanks Sarah - I am staying out of ETH for a while and building my BTC

You got a 22.53% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @daydreams4rock!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Upvoted! I think it was a good decision! :)

THANKS - I follow you now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86