Ripple (XRP): Next for an ATH?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

This morning I noticed a nice setup for a breakout above a major resistance for XRP which could bring us to an all time high. Looking at the hourly chart, we see a nice ascending wedge / triangle pattern forming and also an increasing line of support. It's fast approaching $0.28 which is a bit more evident as the number to beat when we look at the second chart.

HOUR.JPG

That major resistance I was talking about at $0.28 might as well be considered the all time high from a daily chart perspective because the only thing I see above that number is upper wicks, meaning XRP didn't close the day above $0.28.

DAY.JPG

A couple of things to note on the daily chart

  • RSI is only at 61 so we could see a pretty big pop before XRP takes a break (if we see a strong breakout)
  • Price is just below upper bollinger band and will most likely break above it if we see a break above $0.28
  • This will be XRP's third attempt to decisively break out to a new all time high in the past few months.

I'm a holder of a moderate amount so fingers crossed! I'd love to see this speculation come to fruition like my Monero call a few days ago!

*Charts courtesy of Bittrex

This is for entertainment purposes only and does not represent investing or trading advice. Please do your own due diligence before trading or investing because it's easy to lose money, especially in the crypt market.

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

AND Kaboom! Nice prediction and some nice profits! Well done

Thanks man. My average cost is about 0.22 so I was shocked to see it hit $.050 and then when it hit almost a dollar I about fell out of my chair. KABOOM is right!

Ripple has some great things going for it, super fast transfer speeds, and low transaction fees. It far out performs BTC on things like this. The big problem is there are a shit ton of coins out there and (correct me if I am wrong) it is not completely decentralized. Still a coin with a lot of upside to it

I couldn’t believe it hit 0.8 today. I let some go at 50 cents (half of it) and I’m letting the rest ride. Free ride!

I have given up on XRP :(

Aww it sucks missing out. I bought 0.3 btc at 3300 and sold at $5000. So far I missed out on another 12k per coin. There’s millions of us though.

Hope we both are right 😉

We already are to an extent. sky's the limit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11