You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defense of the cloud mining sites

in #crypto7 years ago

I have been using these, I think I deposited some spare dogecoins for my initial hashing power, my balance grows, as does my gh/s as I mine for it too. I started on these and others just to see if they pay, and they do. I was simply testing the waters so to speak, with little or no money invested.
Eobot also let's me mine steem so that's an easy way to collect steem and other Cryptos.

I have found that on these sites, the lower priced coins mine faster than the higher priced ones.

That may only be glorified faucets labeled "cloud mining" but the balances do increase on a daily basis.

Sort:  

Payouts and increasing balances mean nothing unless you give me a % to what is being payed out to pay off your initial investment. If get a consistent payout of .001 BTC every day what does that mean? What is my initial investment? Deduct maintenance, electricity, re-buys, and constant difficulty level adjustments.

I need a breakdown of my ROI. Simple as that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87