Crypto... You got me going crazy.

Only Tupac could say it best...


  • Tupac, goin crazy

God, help me out here, ‘cause I'm possessed
I need the root of all evil for my stress
‘Cause money's like a strong prescription drug
It's got me addicted to the pleasure and the pain it inflicted


Even though money isn't much of a problem I tend to listen to it when I feel a little crazy:

Crypto is like an addiction that's got my brain itchin'
What's the point when my fingers are left twitchin'
yet my minds all gone

Crypto has me going' crazy

I don't think I would be alone in this feeling. Anyone who spends significant time in crypto land should grasp some of the mental problems associated with this type of lifestyle. Let's take a look at a couple

Anxiety and depression - there are fairly common for new users, and NO those don't go away the longer you are around and they won't go away even if you profit heavily on crypto. These two traits are paramount to cryptocurrency, you cannot have one without the other. Reason: Extreme volatility and the dream of instant riches.

Loneliness - This one takes a tad more to get into and is more for the dedicated cryptocurrency users. Many, like me, who use crypto as a major source of income typically find it to be a lonely occupation without any real direction. There is no real goal besides "Make More" and you can't explain what you do to anyone other than crypto-land nerds, and even then they most-likely don't understand either. Sure, it's cool to make this fancy internet math money, but real life people don't know what the fuck your talking about and don't relate. You also have 0 real friends when hanging out it crypto-land unless you truly believe @berniesanders is your bud...

Delusion & Mania - Reserved for only the hard-core crypto fanatics... And remember - It's only delusional if it doesn't come true. My family has called me delusional, not for quite some time ($20,000 reason, cough)… Everyone is delusional until they make it and I guarantee you, no body will support your ideas until you do make it. Plus, since no one understands crypto, you end up sounding like some crazy fuck each and every single time you explain it. Oh, and if your not driving a Lamborghini and throwing cash in the air when talking about Bitcoin - Your not doing it good enough.



To be honest, your experience could differ quite a lot from mine. I have an addictive and compulsive personality. I trade on like 10 exchanges, own wallets on nearly every separate blockchain, and hold like 100 different shitcoins. I also work with ICOs and community manage projects... So, cryptocurrency is a big part of my days routine and income.
So I am kind of just ranting about stressin' and steemit seems like a great place to do it.

also, I expected to be horribly filthy rich at this exact moment, soo...

Now it's just a waiting game

Sort:  

yy

Peace

Oh, snap. go figure he'd spell crazy with a K. ha.

Yeah, both those sound like a good idea!

And without the "going" :D

But lets hope for better days in the crypto jungle.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 11.33% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @generation.easy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 6.75% upvote from @booster courtesy of @generation.easy!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82