CrytoNews: 2018 is a Great Year for Cryptocurrency!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto-news6 years ago

Today in CryptoNews: 2018 is already becoming a great year for crypto!

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 9.34.01 AM.png

As you can see in the chart above, the market cap has been steadily rising for the past week or so. This is a great start to 2018 and I believe it is what we will be seeing for the rest of the year. Cryptocurrency is starting to catch people's eyes and the news is starting to cover crypto more and more, especially after Ripple's price surge.

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 9.34.20 AM.png

Bitcoin dominance is dropping to new lows as the altcoins are becoming more and more promising. I am a bitcoin believer but I enjoy seeing the altcoins rise as there are many projects that I believe have long term use and will be adopted in the next few years.

All in all, the first few days of the new year have been great for the market and I think we can see the direction that cryptocurrency is going. It is starting to become mainstream and I am so glad. I think that the surge over the past few months is paving the way for mass adoption within the next few years.

I am excited to be along for the journey that crypto is taking!

Let me know what you think about the market and what is in store for the rest of 2018!

See you in the next post,

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 9.49.51 AM.png -Astro(mike318)

Sort:  

excited for the potential of crypto in 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93