Important News Update on Ethereum $ETH/BTC Divide/Growing Conflict

in #crypto-news8 years ago

cropped-22995486509_36ebd9180e_n1.jpg

for the tl:dr group:

"The problem is that changing these rules imply making a new hard fork. So ethereum is saying [ethereum classic] should do it. And the classic guys are saying that [ethereum creator] Vitalik [Buterin] should have considered it on their hard fork, so they should do it."

I think the entire article is worth reading as it covers a lot of specifics including problems at various cryptocurrency exchanges. Here's the link

http://www.coindesk.com/rise-replay-attacks-ethereum-divide/

Sort:  

I know there seems to be a lot of hard feelings over the divide but I personally think this is overall good for crypto. I lean towards the ETC side

I agree with you -- ETH has support at this point but I think it will be hard to overcome even small issues that come up in the future with ETC always holding "the higher ground" of having never forked -- unless of course, they do fork in the future. :-) should be interesting to see how this all plays out in any case.

It sounds like a very interesting issue. I'm looking forward to reading your blog. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87