You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the golden era for crypto trading over?

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Doesn't the SEC's jurisdiction only cover US citizens?

I think that many should follow @sean-king and simply leave the country.

The other question is ... What percent of the crypto-investors are American citizens? Would it have any impact on the cryptoverse if American citizens weren't allowed to play?

Sort:  

You may have to renounce citizenship too and is it worth it?

I guess it depends how much you have invested. It's definitely a major decision.

I think this is what I would do if this happens. I'd legally emigrate to somewhere like Puerto Rico.

This might be just the kick I'd need to quit my day job and "go for it", as it were.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83