Sort:  

If you ask me most people will not read or care about the license when you release something open source, they just believe they can do whatever they want without caring what terms and limitations are associated with it, like in the case with seemit. As long as they can make a quick clone and profit from it or even pretend to plan on making something and get away with some of the money people invested in the idea.

it seems they are using something different: Technology Stack: Nodejs, express, Angular, Reactjs, electron, postgresql that remains to be seen though.

Hi @dantheman first time I see you here. Thank you for developing this platform, I see it as a great way to expand the cryptosphere for all currencies, which was solely needed. You have a fan in me. Cheers!

Honestly Dan I think they read but don't care about it. Fast profit makes them greedy and blind. Sadly there will be people to be trapped.
Makes me sick to see greed, there is enough for all

I don't think they care.

These people are most likely going to clone enough to lead people along and participate in the ICO - long enough to get the escrow money (assuming they have one) and by the time people realise what has happened they will be long gone. I've seen it too many times before.

Even if not a scam I think we are seeing ICO insanity right now. People don't even care about how fatigued everyone is with them after the DAO fiasco, WAVES - even LISK has performed poorly compared to what was expected.

I would be happy if I never see an ICO again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83