Alttex.io - A genius idea or wishful thinking

in #crypto-news6 years ago


In short Alttex is a decentralized exchange app, a messenger app (with ability to make calls) and last but not least it is a wallet (and a Safe). Personally, I like decentralized projects more than the centralized once. Because with a centralized service there is still a risk of having too much control in one's hands, which will not happen in case of decentralized apps/services. In regards, to decentralized exchange, I think most of the people would agree that this is a pretty useful service even in current days (Where crypto is not dominating the world yet). But in a few years, I anticipate even higher demand for such platforms.
Alttex team are not the first one to suggest the idea of decentralized exchange, the example would be AirSwap, but they do have their own concept which makes it possible (Further information can be found in Tech-Paper of Alttex) . Compared to AirSwap, Alttex is going even further and adds messenger/calling app. Also Alttex's developers claim that you will be able to purchase cryptocurrencies from any part of the world using your credit or debit card, which is pretty handy.

After reading their White-Paper I have to be honest, I was not impressed. It seemed to me overly vague and not concrete. The only thing, which I can point out after reading it, is that transaction speed of ALTX must be insanely fast compared to other cryptos. ("more than 100 000 transactions per second") However it is not explained well enough, how are they going to achieve that. I liked Tech-Paper a lot more, since it was right to the point and you can see some descriptions of their concept.

Domain registration information looks incomplete, however it is a decentralized service, so perhaps it is better this way. Report from Whois.com

I do like the idea of decentralized exchange and I really hope that Alttex will deliver. I am not sure yet whether I am going to participate in their ICO, but I am definitely tempted to do so. If you will decide to participate too then you can do that by following this link.

Article for @OriginalWorks contest
alttex2018

Sort:  

looks promising. I also like the idea of a decentralized exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44