Spam, hacks and more.. Amazon headaches

in #crime5 years ago

Two days before, I received a mail from Amazon which stated that my account was suspended. two years before, my amazon account had been hacked and I had started using the 2Fa system and so, a hack was out of the question. Maybe, a person tried logging in several times and thus it led to my account being locked. I sent amazon a mail along with id proof as requested but they did not take action.

hhwcpbud3p.jpg

I messaged amazon on twitter and within minutes I received a reply from support to send them a mail. I did that too but there is no response as of now.

These kind of issues make me wonder why such a big giant like amazon does not have software that prevents such episodes. Amazon is a giant indeed and so should they not provide customers with protection from hacks, spam and threats?

Same is to be said about gmail. I keep getting spam mail in my priority inbox even if I have introduced filters and blocked many a spam site. The spammer just gets through it with the help of a new email id and so, even email seems to be an ineffective means of communication. Companies still use email and so we cannot do without it.

I sure hope my amazon account is restored.

image source - screenshot

Sort:  

If we are online there is no way that we are safe in my opinion

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I have prime membership , but by mistake I log out my account. & I forgot my password. How do i recover my amazon account?
Please help me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83