My beloved father refuse to look at my face, because I am a woman.

in #cries6 years ago

Yes I am a woman,
I am a girl,
I am a child,
Yes I am a woman.

Yes I am sita,
And I am a Gita,
I am lady Dyna,
Yes I am Hillery Clinton,
Yes I am @Canadian-coconut ,
And I am a woman.
And I @maya7

2359634_S.jpg

I feel secure in the arm of man,
I feel insecure in the mids of men,
I feel fear to walk at night,
I feel disbelieve in the eyes of men,
I search the softness in the heart of men.
Yes I am a woman.

From the time immemorial I distrust men,
If one is my friend ,the other becomes foe,
I am presened as a symbol of entertainment,
Every mother gives birth to a men,
Though men represent my body as a source of income,

In every societies ,question arises for me,
If a man hurt my feelings, people say,
Why she was alone there ?
What is her make up?
Is she wearing a mini skirt?
Why every time questions for me?
Yes I am a woman, yet my fellow womens are jealous of me.

I don't understand ,when I was raped open in the road,
I begged for help, but the media made my photo shoot,
I was shown openly on world television,
Protest arises in the road,
Womens forums leads the relly,
But, nobody comes to wipe my tears,

As I am a woman,
I have lost my virginity,
The eyes are becoming cruel for me,
Mother scolded me, "it is your fault "
My beloved Father, even refuse to look my face,
My friends laugh at me,
It is become difficult to go out for me,
The road boys shouted for me,
Because I am a woman ,
All these have been happening for me,
Every day, and every where, why?
Because I am a woman.
Yes I am a woman.

Thanks for reading friends. Love and happiness to the world. If you like my post please don't forget to upvote follow and resteem it. Namaste Jay hind.

Image... Pexabay.

Sort:  

My dear friend, It is sometimes difficult to be a woman. Everywhere in the world, but I fear it is more difficult in countries like yours. I hope you didn't write this poem because it happened to you. If so, I hope you will find the strength to leave it behind you. If not, I hope it will never happen to you in the future.

I am becoming the representative, it's reality my friend but not on me. The condition of women are not very nice in my country, due to illiteracy and poverty all are suppress under the greb. But this is open secret in my country. But I have the courage to fight against it if it sometimes happens to me. So don't worry my dear friend, I have to go very far for my two kids and they are my living strength. Thanks for your concern, take care of yourself my friend.

I am glad it did not happen to you but take care, Maya. I admire your courage very much!

Thanks my dear friend, your sweet supports and love is my energy.

Nice post dear Maya womens are the strong part of our lives with out girls mean no mean of our life we should give respect to all women because my mother is women if i give respect to other women of her age it's mean I am giving respect to my mom my sister is women if I giving respect to other women of her age it's mean I am giving respect to my sister my wife is women my daughter is girl if I give respect to some one other daughters or wife it's mean I am giving respect to my wife and doughter .

This poem is so sensible , the very woman who we respect as 'LaxmiMaa' in our house becomes an object of foul play or a pleasure game for some polluted minds in the society.
Your poem touched every aspect what women in our society face.
Great work

so nice line .. maya ji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29