Creepy GIF Contest #5 Winners

in #creepy-gif6 years ago

Announcing the winners of my 'Creepy AF gif' contest!


I really enjoyed hosting another exciting edition of the creepy gif contest and as it draws to a close, I'm happy to announce the results and would like to appreciate the participation from many lovely steemians belonging to different parts of the world. It is great to discover the tastes that people have in horror by means of this contest, and I'm happy that the awesome contestants found me some of the weirdest, grossest, scariest gif and explained why it creeped them out.

1111.jpg

You can read about the previous contests here:

5th Edition

4th Edition || 4th Edition Winners

3rd Edition || 3rd Edition Winners

2nd Edition || 2nd Edition Winners

1st Edition || 1st Edition Winners


It thrills me each time to see so many entries in every edition of the contest, and I could see some interesting entries in the reminder post too! However as always, a few entries didn't follow the rules (they had to let me know why the gif creeped them out).

This time too, it was difficult to choose the winners as many entries were interesting, but the top 3 in no particular order (with their winning comments and gifs) are as follows:

@fjmb86
Some time ago I dreamed of a beautiful woman who in the end became a monster who chased me.

@cristi24491
Hello friend @jznsamuel , I was wondering if there's still time for a more horror story? I share a story that I liked because it could well be true:
When I first arrived at that morgue, I felt there was something and it was not normal, in my life I had worked in so many different places and morgues, but the atmosphere in that morgue felt very heavy, I honestly did not feel well in that place , I had been told so many horror stories about that place, that the dead get up at 3 am, that you can run into an old lady who is walking down the hall, that you will hear how the dead talk among themselves.
for me those things, they were pure stories, in all my career I had never witnessed something that really took my breath away and that my turn had always been at night, they say is when supernatural things happen or souls haunt the place.
My first shift in that morgue was the worst, they put me as an assistant to a girl, she looked very distracted, she was not there with me, she always went out without warning, she did not talk much, she left me alone even for a few hours and when she came back she told me she was doing other things that was not his job.
It bothered me a lot since his job was to help me and not to do other things, I did not say anything since the next day I would bring my assistant with whom I had worked for years.
It was more than 2:30 in the morning when my assistant came out, I asked him where he was going, he told me that it was almost time ....
I was surprised, maybe it was the time I rested, as I never talked to her, let her go.
I was doing a girl's report, when I saw the time, it was 2:49 and the stories that had told me about the place came to my mind, a sigh escaped me, I was already tired, so I covered the body with a sheet and I went to rest, take a little while to collect my things, when I heard someone coming in the hall, I thought it was my assistant, but she never appeared again, I was thinking about the old woman who walks down the hall I was afraid to find her and she did not believe so much in those things.
I jumped when my clock rang, indicating that it was already 3:00.
Without caring I decided to leave that place, I was about to do it when suddenly the lights went out, a feeling of terror took over my whole body, I started to hear voices, diabolical laughter from all sides, I turned on my phone's flashlight and what I saw left me cold, all the bodies were sitting on the table where they were, I almost fainted, I wanted to leave that place but my body did not respond, for a few seconds I watched as the bodies talked among themselves ...
After that I did not know anything, because the next day I woke up in one of the hospital rooms,
Nobody asked me what had happened, apparently everyone already knew what I saw, after a while one of the doctors arrived, the oldest of the place, without asking anything he said:
--I know what you saw, what a bad wave that they left you alone and without warning you anything
-- What's the doctor talking about?
--A long time ago a serious old woman arrived at the hospital, nobody knew what she was suffering since they did several exams and they did not find anything, but it looked pretty bad.
I spend a few nights in this hospital and on all those nights I was screaming to not let her die, one early morning at 3 o'clock to be exact, the old woman went to the hospital morgue and with a scalpel killed one of the forensic and one of his assistants, as I learned the old woman had made a pact with the devil to save the life of one of her granddaughters who suffered from an incurable disease.
When I made the crime the old woman was already dead and who killed the doctors was the same devil who used the body of the old woman, so at 3 the devil comes to play with the dead, making them talk, even until they get up .
-- They had told me those things but I did not believe and the girl who left me as an assistant did not mention anything to me.
--What a Girl? here there is no assistant girl.
--As not? I was a distracted girl leaving me alone sometimes, almost did not talk much.
--Naña, if I were you, I would not go back to that morgue, the girl you say is probably the same one that killed the old woman.
--It can not be, if he was with me almost all night.
--The morgue was haunted since that day, neither the old woman, nor the doctor and her assistant have wanted to leave this place ....
Having said that, the doctor left the room and I was left with the thought of what to do if I continued working or not in that morgue, what I saw left me traumatized so I did not want to go back anymore.
In a hospital in my city, they need a forensic doctor,
Have the courage to work after 3 am. Still waiting, you know one of you?

@jjuuaanchoo
One night I was sleeping in a friend's house when we woke up with something written with blood on our forehead that said: "Are not you sad?
We went running to the bathroom to clean it, when she was wiping her forehead
I looked at the mirror in front of me ... and I said:
Ehhh look in the mirror
My friend was left with her mouth open and started to cry, then I asked her ...
Why are you crying?
I did not know yesterday that I saw a movie called SmileFace and that it was about an evil being that if you are in front of a mirror and start crying or you grieve for something It kills you
What do you say that sure is a lie?
Then I turned around and saw my friend with her eyes open and a smile that reached her ears, I became tense and nervous and ran out of her house asking for help, I thought of going to a place with a lot of people but without realizing I would reach a place where I found the same mirror that was in my friend's house. I could not breathe and I could feel the body torn.
I cried in pain but it was as if nobody listened to me, then in my mind I thought:
Why does not anyone listen to me?
It was at that moment when I looked at the people who saw on their foreheads the word "Do not be sad" and I noticed that I was bleeding, on my last breath I looked to the sides and everyone looked at me
With his face as if it were a forced laugh, in front of me all those who were also with his cheek cutting, then it was when I saw a word in the mirror that said: Do not break the rules


The prizes have been sent out to the winners of the contest and I hope you all enjoyed this contest as much as I enjoyed organizing it.

Keep an eye out for another thrilling edition soon!.

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

Nice! This is right up my alley. Thank you these lovely stories participants, I say lovely since I find creepy, lovely.

Nice entries! Congrats to the winners!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Thanks, nice to see you back :)

Thank you for such a warm welcome ! It feels good to e back actually speaking!

Hello friend, I really feel happy and grateful, it is the first contest that I won, apart from that I like that the topic to be treated, is something different from what I'm used to seeing. I love horror stories, because they not only generate fear, but also a lot of adrenaline.

It was a really awesome entry, glad you enjoyed and congrats!

back to back, it feels good that you like my stories and better if the comunidad grows of lovers of terror, thanks for the prize my buddy @jznsamuel

congrats on the win, well deserved :)

Good news and congratulations for my winners will follow this contest when held back sir @jznsamuel

me encanta tu publicacion

Complete the following task of being active at BlockGators Army Advertising Network for recognition as an active member of the steembloggers community.


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

Well done @jznsamuel! You successfully guessed the match result.

Round 16 - France vs Argentina
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99