My Mom's Crocheting Talents

in #creativity6 years ago

I was looking through old photos and saw some of the things my mother has crocheted. She is so creative and talented. When she sets her mind to something she can make what seems like anything. I have a fond memory of when I was a child, my mom was working in a nursing home (she's a nurse), and she told me about an elderly woman she took care of. She said the woman loved to wear aprons, but her apron was very dingy and old, so we stayed up all night and I helped my mom cut out and sew an apron for this woman. My mother really has a good heart and because of it, I adore her. Anyways... back to her amazing crochet work. Here is a photo of a lady bug outfit my mom made for my niece:

crochet.jpg

She thought it would be hilarious to make my niece an Asian rice field hat (fyi... my mom is half Japanese):
crochet1.jpg

My mom also made her into a flower child:
crochet5.jpg

By request, she made someone a giraffe hat and diaper cover:
crochet2.jpg

When I first started dating my husband, his sister was about to have a baby, and my mom made these hats and booties for me to give to her:
crochet4.jpg

My mom had a coworker who decorated her baby's room in a monkey theme, so before she had the baby, my made her an assortment of monkey hats, diaper covers, and booties for the baby:
crochet3.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed looking at those photos as much as I did when I stumbled upon them. I figured the Steemit world could use a little bit of cutesy crochet work and baby photos in their lives. ;)

Sort:  

Hehe

This is really superb

Soon I will be getting married, Hope she can make some for my future son.

Nice job

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Thank you for checking out my post!

Good Crocheting Talent. 😊

I like your mom's crochets. Your mom is a good talented woman. I pray for your mom.

Omg, those are adorable!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91