My Entry for @sndbox's CRYPTO ART CHALLENGE / THE HUMAN BITCOIN

in #creativecrypto6 years ago

This is my contribution to @sndbox's The Creative Cryto campaign. This is my way of supporting them by joining their Crypto Art Challenge.

bitcoinart.jpg

Rules & Guidlines of the Contest.

  • You must pick a famous artist that you want and apply their style to your artwork. This week's challenge is to turn the bitcoin symbol to an artwork using your selected artist's style.

  • Dimensions should be atleast 1000px by 600px

  • Authors should explain the design, concept and the process of the artwork.

  • Use the hashtag #creativecrypto

  • Follow @creativecrypto

  • Comment the link and the image on @sndbox 's post

The Concept

This art style is based on Paul Klee's style. His style is expresionism with a twist of cubism and abstract. He's famous artwork is the Castle and the Sun.
Castle-and-Sun-by-Paul-Klee.jpg
Image Source
I added my own style to it and made it a little bit modern. As you can see I distort the bitcoin logo and made it to be his head. SO HERE'S WHY. In abstract expressionism, you can add your own expression or emotion.

Why I made the bitcoin logo to be his head. In the Philippines, we have a methapor saying that if you love something you will look like it. Weird! I know, but that is just how Filipino's think. And people are telling me that all I can talk about is bitcoin just because that I always educate people about crypto currency. That's because I think that some people are still not yet familiar with this type of currency and I think people should be educated more as early as possible specially that our country is not as rich as the other first world country. They keep telling me that I need to keep my mouth shut but I can't. That's why I made the mouth unproportionally bigger as well as the eyes that means that we should open our eyes for this concept and accept it .

I colored his full body with a combination of different color and different shapes to achieve the abstract style and cubism. I made it colorful to add the emotions that I'm feeling while digital painting it. And for the background it is a bit dark and sad. This is beacuse of the negativity that surrounds me but I proved it that my color will still stand out.

The Process

First I downloaded the bitcoin logo on @sndbox 's post. I started with that and thaught what can I do with it.

0.jpg

Then I started playing with it's shape and color and came up with my idea.

1.jpg

Then I drew the outline first using the brush tool.

2.jpg

I color it first with the base colors. For the body, I choosed the color palette that I want which is uplifting and lively. I made some shapes and colored it with my selected color palette.

3.jpg

Next I colored the eyes.

4.jpg

Then I painted the background using the same method that I did on the body but I used a circular shape for this one and made the color palette a little darker and sadder. I also painted over a little on the face and the body. And that is it.

5.jpg


I invite you guys to join the contest as well. Here is the link of the post.

trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

Nice work on the concept and digital style. I learned some tips from your post in improving my digital art. Good luck! :)

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. I'm so glad this post is somehow helpful to you.

Great art! I would like to learn this too soon...:)

Yeah. You should try it.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 15 SBD worth and should receive 58 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86