Creative Comp: Summer Sunrise for Peace and Tranquility // original painting //

in #creativecomp7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I would like to enter this weeks Creative Comp with this painting I made as my first entry!

009.jpg
Acrylic on a plywood, 20 x 20 cm , 11.08.2017.

It was a gift for my aunts birthday.

She loves the summer and sea very much and I wanted to give her a painting that will make her see the beauty when the skies are gray, that would make her feel instantly calm and in peace.

The painting itself is so simple, having just a couple of motives, but with these numerous dots I wished to show how patience really pays off at the end. What do you think, how many of the dots there are on the painting?

I would also like to show you the process of making:

002.jpg

First I layed down some basic colors...here you can see the surface on which I made this painting.

003.jpg

And then I've started to put the dots...This time I remembered to put my name's first letter (Petra) and year before I've doted it all and had no more space, well done me :)

005.jpg

To be honest, at this point I didn't know what I was doing anymore and should I continue :) But I did...

006.jpg

...and didn't regret it. I was satisfied and happy with where my painting is going.

007.jpg

The most fun part was this final part where I started to put dots on the Sun & Sky.

008.jpg

I started mixing a lot of colors and I felt like I'm looking at the fireworks...so excited and almost done...

009.jpg

Done!

Aunt was sooo happy and proud. The same day I gave her this gift she drilled a hole on her wall and hung this painting in on the wall of her kitchen...she said this way I'll see it most often :) And I said I give you this Summer Sunset, but she said no, you gave me the Summer Sunrise as this is for waking up happy in the morning <3

I hope you like it! If you do, feel free to upvote and resteem this post!

Love and Peace,
Petra @oceansoul13

Sort:  

Gorgeous! and I love the energy as well. :)

Upvoted & Resteemed..

Thank you for sharing! Have a wonderful evening.

I'm glad you like it! Thanks for everything! You too :)

fantastic!! if u like making dots then check out the art technique called Pointillism from the Impressionism era, late 19th cent.

This is the first time I tried out something like this and I really liked it :D It calms me a lot...thanks for the info, did search it, the artworks are truly amazing!

You are welcome my friend ;))

What a gorgeous gift for your aunt. I am sure she appreciates it very much :)

This is wonderful @oceansoul13 !! ^_^

enlacédedospointilles.png

Aww, thank you a lot!

Absolutely fabulous! You're so talented!

Thank you dear!

I like how you placed the dots, its almost like an impressionist style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22