All I need is the fire 🔥 An Original Poetry

in #creativecoin4 years ago (edited)

Image source


How can I be quickened without the fire?
How can I be preserved without the fire?
How can I be refined without the fire?
How can I glitter without the fire?

All I need is the fire 🔥

Can flies ever perch on a hot mesh?
Would maggots ever walk through a steaming fish?
Would serpents endure a nap within a burning wood?
Does anything mess the preserved by the fire?

All I need is the fire 🔥

My life seems so cold without the fire,
The journey seems dull without the fire,
My feet seems so wet without the fire,
Everywhere gets Misty without the fire.

All I need is the fire 🔥

No more time to wait,
Many miles there are to soar,
There would be no need to shiver on the way,
When the heat within can drive the rocket 🚀

All I need is the fire 🔥

Gone are the "good old days" tales,
I no more glory in the past,
I need the strength for today,
To drive me into the heights of tomorrow.

All I need is the fire 🔥

There is a fire that craves a deep hunger,
There is a fire that craves the deep thirst,
Such is all I need to be fully empowered,
To walk as flames through the land.

All I need is the fire 🔥

There is a place I yearn to be,
There is a land I wish to capture,
There are heights I hope to attain,
There are trophies I run to win.

All I need is the fire 🔥

In the fire will be the light,
In the fire, feet's won't stumble,
No darkness treads the path of the light,
As the fire crisps and flames all the way.

All I need is the fire 🔥

Lord, set my heart on fire,
Lord, saturate me with this fire,
Lord, refine me with this fire,
All I need is the fire 🔥


This poetic piece is the cry of a heart that seeks revolution and is hungry for a change. That heart that believes the world can be a better place when the fire of God's presence endures.

Penned this 25th day of January, 2020

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

All I need is your fire lord.
I want to burn for you, not the devil.
So help me God.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice lines

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82