What if I don't know what to blog about?

in #creativecoin4 years ago

Hi There.....Do you like to write.....Are you a blogger?

I do and have been blogging since 2017. In the beginning, I only wanted to do this in order to promote my Etsy jewelry shop.....But I became to love it so much that it turned out to be much more than that 😀

So maybe you would like to blog a bit more but you are a bit stuck and you can't seem to find any good ideas on what to write about 😧

cat1402170_1280.jpg
picture from skeeze on Pixabay

Hush-hush.....come on get it together.....Here is a handkerchief.....Go and dry your tears and blow your nose 🌂🤧

I will try and give you some inspiration on what topics you could blog about 😁

Number one on the list and something that can often be found on this platform are either you enter a contest or you could make one of your own. You can find them under the tag #contest

Number two on my list could be a review of a product.....If you take a look at my feed you can see that I have done a lot of those too.....But it could just as well be a review of a book you read recently or a film you have seen.

Number three on my list is to make a guide or tutorial about something. But be sure to make it on something you know a lot about and know that you are writing it for somebody who doesn't know anything about it. And if you are a knitter or like to sew or something like that you could use the tag #needleworkmonday

Number four on my list is something I haven't done before but I am planning to do still.....Interview someone. If you know any celebrities, be sure to ask them.

Number five on my list is something I have done a few times too.....Do a free-write.....Maybe you have always dreamed about being a writer. Well then now is your time to shine and write a story out of your imagination. But you can also write something out of your own experience.

Number six on my list is sharing a recipe of something you love to eat or would like to try.....Stack it with pictures of your own and make it comprehensive for people that had no experience with any kind of cooking.

Number seven on this list is.....If you are good at it of course.....Write a poem. People love good poetry.

Number eight on my list is that you could share your experiences about your travel destinations. Surely you must have visited some lovely destinations where you took loads of great pictures.....Share the best ones in your blog post.....And tell us a bit about where it was and what you did.....Share your personal thoughts on what you liked or didn't like maybe.

Number nine on this list could be a video you made about something and you would like to share your thoughts on. Maybe you are a musician or you act or anything you would like to show to us.

Number ten and that is what this blog post is all about.....Make a list of something.....It could be anything.....A list of questions.....A list of your favorite blog sites for instance.....A list of your top travel destinations.....A to-do list.

Always be sure to write in your own style.....Show us who you are in your writing.....Avoid spelling mistakes by using Grammarly.....If the pictures you used aren't your own.....Don't forget to mention the source.....And most important try to be creative 😋

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review a product or a website of yours? Just send me a message 😊

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I’ve been meaning to blog more often, and can’t seem to come up with any good ideas. I think this list could be helpful. I just got a few ideas while reading it.

Great that I inspired you :)

As i already said , you are a pro and doing so well. Not only because of the RR but also you know dedication and even daily blogging these days. Love it.
And its so true this list is very well made and very helpfull. Its has all the things i do and that help when the writers blog is around the corner. I hope everybody will see it and that it helps.
Well done
Have a great day
Britt

tx so very much for the lovely compliment - I sure hope my list gets seen by people who need it :)

Great tips coming from you as expected you know what it takes to become a blogger with quality posts.

tx for the very nice compliment :)

Great post!
I think I've covered most of those topics now. When in doubt, I go back to a freewrite and simply talk about what I've been thinking about that day. I usually think about a lot of things throughout the course of a day.

Yes freewrites are good if you are good at them :)

Excellent ideas for blogs @seadbeady. You've covered all the areas of topics one could write about. This should get their creatives juices flowing.

How about this one: something or someone who inspires you. it can be a family member, your spouse if it applies, your pet, a stranger, a project. anything or anyone you admire that provided you in the past inspiration or will jumpstart you to action on something.

Thanks for sharing your to-do list of topics to get blogging. Thare are wonderful. I love them. Still a few I haven't cover yet. So a reminder for me.

Take care, and have a great day.

tx for the compliment - indeed great idea to add to the list :)

I hope more newcomers will see this post and get inspired!

I hope so too.....Always happy to help :)

Excellent list, and a great idea to give suggestions to others! 🙌
Any member of the @steemterminal Discord can also use the command: .. topics at any time to see a list with more suggestions, too! GREAT JOB on this post! 😃

!SHADE 5



@seadbeady you have received 5 SHADE from thekittygirl!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17