POEM: LET'S PRETENDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativecoin4 years ago


20191016_131335.jpg

PLEASE IF YOU SEE THIS POST ABOVE $0.40 DON'T UPVOTE. MY POSTS ARE BEING DOWNVOTED AUTOMATICALLY. ENJOY

Let's pretend and say I love you

Let's pretend that you are the love of my life and I had nine

But for some reason, I gave them all to you.
Let's pretend that I love you enough to spend the rest of my life with the rest of yours

Playing pretend

Imagine if we faked something so deep it becomes real

Let's pretend you love me half as much as I do you

I was catching fake feelings

And we had this fake strong connection

Would we have the perfect fake love?
Let's pretend that our eyes were locked for a moment

Would you pretend to kiss me

Whilst my hands search your body purposely?

Would you smile and call me naughty?

Would you run away and hope I chase you?

And if I catch you could I hold you tighter?

Would it even matter?

Let's pretend that this was real

Would you still pretend you never felt it too?

©nonsowrites

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65