The Spider In My Garden

in #creativecoin5 years ago

mers 1.JPG

The spider in these images has been building his web when I took these shots. I will say its a he for I do not know how to identify his gender. I followed his actions and seemed he had worked on spinning a web that started from the top of the wall down to the pot of geranium on the garden table. I was careful not to destruct his attention, but everytime the leaves moved, he stopped. I knew that he was looking at me, but he kept on continuing to work...

()

I was wondering what was in the mind of this spider when he saw me making a macro shot and the smartphone so closed to him just about a few centimeters away. I am sure too that he sees me everyday when I water the plants and whenever I am in the garden with Lily, the chihuahua. There is a beehive nearby and the bees were flying in and out of that beehive and at a point, a bee landed on one of the flowers near him..... but he wasn´t bothered at all as if there is a communication between the two of them. What were both insects thinking? Had the bee thought that he could be snapped by the spider if he came too closed to him?

Just some thoughts....

icon.gif

Banner by @gremayo

Sort:  

Fantastic shots of it, I have no idea how to identify the gender of a spider either

Thank you @tattoodjay... I was hoping to get a more clearer shot but no way as my hands were always shaking, unfortunately.

you did pretty well with these shots :)

Congratulations @mers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72