The Stag Do [Original Photography]

Today was my daughters 6th birthday and as we were setting up for her BBQ party, I noticed this rather large stag beetle sat on a leaf in the garden. Of course, I couldn't resist getting the macro lens out and getting a shot of this wonderful creature. I don't see many of these so it was a really enjoyable shoot. He (or she) even climbed on to my hand. They have very sticky legs and was quite tricky to get back off my finger.

Hope you enjoy these shots, taken with the 60D and the Sigma 105 Macro.

IMG_97912.jpg

IMG_97952.jpg

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

Perfect!

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17