A quick venture into the garden for a couple of macro shots [Original Photography]

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

It's been over a week since I posted anything photography wise and that's mostly because the last week has been crazy at work. Couple that with being on-call and not actually being able to get out very much has meant that content has been limited. Took 30 minutes this lunchtime to get out in the garden to see what I could find. This time of year starts to get tricky for macro stuff; most of the flowers are going over and a lot of the pollinating insects are gone. However, spiders do come out at this time as they are looking for mates. Found a nice one but his position was problematic so only managed to get a shot from below. I never try to move any of the bugs I shoot into positions that I want them - it's not my place to interfere with their day to day lives.

Enjoy this pair from today

IMG_9708.jpg

This little fella seems to have a damaged eye

IMG_9699.jpg

This is very very @veryspider -y

Cheers

Mark

Sort:  

Awesome shots @markangeltrueman :-)
I don't think that the downside of this spider is bad, its the side with the most details :-)
I just planned to take my camera with me today also. It has been a while that I made a macrophoto walk.

Thanks for the kind comment. I don't really dislike the spider one but I much prefer a spider shot where the eyes are the focal point. As he was looking down I just couldn't get the support behind the camera I needed to get him looking directly at me. With autumn coming soon, i'll switch more to some landscape shooting over the macro. Earlier sunsets and later sunrises make that a bit easier :)

Nothing to thank for :-)
Hmm... Maybe bad was the wrong word, but unfortunately, I know no better one :-)
As said, I did also a walk with camera today. You're right, I just saw some bees in the sun and incredible 2 bugs on the ground. I'm also waiting for the spiders, which should still need here a few weeks. Landscape is always great. I think I will take a closer look to the mushrooms. :-)

Amazing clarity in these photos(: ..though like some folks may not be fond of insects. But I found the honey bee beautiful.

Thanks. Yeah it does look like a bee but it's actually a Hover Fly of some kind :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Huh that damaged eye is interesting, I think you have to be right as I have never seen a depression like that but it is interesting that the whole eye structure could deform inward like that without visible tearing/ripping of the surface structure.

I do actually think it was affecting it in some way. It was very easy to photograph and was just hovering in place for long periods as if it was trying to work out where to land. I nearly got a shot of it in flight which under normal circumstances is near impossible with these.

Yeah I imagine that with a dent that noticeable there had to be significant damage to the nerves. Very interesting though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89