Atop The Hudad Plateau, Ethiopia (Part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Unreal landscapes, like Arizona meets Cambodia. It makes me regret having not made it to Ethiopia. I know a German nurse and doctor living in Addis Ababa. I was teaching them Khmer in Cambodia before they left, and we would've had some friends if we'd gone along.

I've never met anyone who knows the long-term visa options there for foreigners. I'd be curious to pick your brain on that one.

It's amazing during the wet season. Like you with Suriname, I probably never would have seen it had it not been for my immigration predicament. Hopefully you get the digital nomad secret sauce sorted out and will be able to move around with ease.

I've never met anyone who knows the long-term visa options there for foreigners. I'd be curious to pick your brain on that one.

Not sure about the long term, but you can a 90-day fairly easily online.

What a beautiful landscape - Ethiopia are one of the places I really would like to see. The rock hyrax looks a lot like the South African Dassie, which also lives on mountain areas.

Amidst all the downvote drama this was just what I needed. An excuse to procrastinate looking for a genetic connection between Rock Hyrax and Dassie!

Edit: Ha, the same goddam animal, didn't know they live in central Africa too.

Haha, too funny! Ethiopia has an undeserved reputation left over from the past. It's really a lovely place, and the northerners are especially friendly.

I still have to make 2 more non-steem related posts before I can post anything about steem. My way of not getting too caught up in the drama.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know a couple of Ethiopians here in Denmark, and also a couple of Rastafarians for whom Ethiopia is the promised land. Fascinating how their Christian faith is a culture all of its own. Africa is a very interesting continent.

Good idea about throwing in some non-steem posts. That is why I am here really :)

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #618.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Awesome, thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Whoa, more great pics! You're posting them so fast I barely have a chance to look at them all! :D
Those hyrax are freakin awesome-looking little vegans! Closely related to elephants and manatees, so cool!

Haha thanks! Too much time on my hands and trying to stay productive.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

These photos are incredible. I love the little stone lodge and the path. Makes me want to draw it :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks!

...and please do!

WOW what a post such rugged and yet beautiful scenery, that hut is so cool, and then the baboons that must have been such an experience thanks for sharing with us

You're welcome. Glad you enjoyed it!

I am loving this whole series,

It is the fist time I have learned about the bleeding heart Monkey species @joshman, they are interesting and one of the colorful moneys out there although they seem to be not so friendly.

It's crazy they only exist in a single country within a huge continent like Africa!

Nice place and great photography also.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, very nice place...

It is truly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23