Creative Time Again

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)


The world doesn’t make sense, so why should I paint pictures that do?


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Since the last few months I have been online much less, real life offline requires my full attention, applying for jobs is in full swing and I am working on several things offline that need my full attention.

In addition, I also have my daily activities and dogs that deserve my time and attention.

And after having been online almost full-time for a year, the inspiration for blogs started to run out ... and I needed to recharge myself.

I really like the time offline, since times I have found enough peace in myself to read a book on the couch with the dogs next to me, without flying up at the first discord ping. Now a few days can go by without me looking in discord what happens.

And besides that I found peace again just to sit and read a book, I also found inspiration again to play with acrylic paint. ... Not that I now call myself a real painter, but in the past I have always liked doing this. And today I enjoyed it too. It felt wonderful. Don't think about anything, just focus on my canvas and paint.

This morning I went to Action to buy some new stuff, it's a nice route, you'll come across something to look at along the way. And Action is a nice store to browse around ... and most importantly, it's not an expensive store. So even I could buy something nice there.


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


And after I got home and spent some time with the dogs, I started working on some new things that I had seen and wanted to try. Pouring acrylic paint ...

As always, it takes a bit of getting used to with something new, but for a first attempt I find my result not strange ... actually I am quite happy with it. And at least I had a lot of fun while I was busy with that ...

This will certainly be continued in the coming period. So if you are interested ... then I will certainly show some more results here.

Thank you for reading, and see you next blog.

Sort:  

Hello @hetty-rowan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Like I mentioned earlier, your result is awesome! I would never expect a first attempt with that technique to be that cool. I have watched a few videos of that technique some months ago, but they all filled the full canvas with the paint, and all I could think was, if I'd try it I would probably fail miserably :) Yours is so cool, a black and white flower I see in it, I don't know the name of that flower (pardon me haha) but probably you know which one I mean :) So to me, it makes sense as that was the first thing I saw in it. Curious to see the next creation! Keep on being creative :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04