You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a photography macro rail for focus stacking (Part 1 - Planning)

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Looking forward to your next posts about this project🧐macro is the one thing I’m loving to look at other their photographs but never where able to achieve the same results as the people that inspire me every day on my instagram.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The thing about macro for me is that it's really accessible. I can literally pick up the camera, go out into the garden or for a walk and come back with a good set of images.

I can imagine lots of things could serve as a great object for macro pictures. At the moment with my new camera no macro options (allthough I believe there are some tubes from Meike for the Z-mount) but Nikon finally placed two macro lenses on the Z roadmap.

What is your favorite subject for macro? And what does your macro setup look like?

Work I really admire😍: https://instagram.com/quenoteam

Posted using Partiko iOS

I also follow quenoteam, love their extreme macro stuff.

I just love all insects and bugs. I do like to work more on composition that just getting as close up as possible. Sometimes you need context to make a picture truly great, however im excited to experiment with the extreme side of things too.

I'm currently shooting with the Canon 90D, Sigma 105 DG HSM 2.8 Macro lens. I mostly use flash (580EX) with a Lastolite Apollo diffuser.

I've got a website with my work on it if you want to see it.

http://www.themacrophotographer.co.uk

Didn't reply yet to your last reaction 🙈(had a bad episode again), but finally enough energy to look at the new project posts and your website! Loving the spider with it's prey picture! How did you capture that one? Is that shot with 1 flash?

Why isn't your website it's blog connected to your posts on Steem? The website is now running behind on the project updates😅

The spider and prey is the exact same setup as most of my other shots, the 105mm with the speedlite and the diffuser. I'm starting to build a bit of an indoor studio so hoping to have a play with that in the next fe weeks.

I'll update the website when i get chance... i did think about using steempress but decided against it for various reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29