After the rain

in #creativecoin4 years ago (edited)

One more olive's harvesting season is over! The new olive oil is ready and packed and the rain, as if it waited until we finish our work, came to water the dry land and the long-suffering trees!

IMG_2694.jpg

You may have noticed that I haven't been posting regularly this month but there are times that manual labor drain all my creativity and my zest for writing and sharing.

IMG_2760.jpg



Of course my farming duties never end, but now I do have the time to take a long walk after the rain and shoot some new pictures to share with all of you!

IMG_2687.jpg

Living in this tiny village makes it really easy to enjoy nature since it is all around me and only a few steps away!

IMG_2731PanoEdit.jpg

I just love how clear everything looks after the rain. The air, the land, the light, they all have a different quality, as if everything is brand new!

IMG_2698.jpg

In this village even the cemetery has amazing view :)

IMG_2770.jpg

IMG_2753.jpg

I could not omit to include a couple of shots of olive trees. They are by far the kings of all trees on Crete and I personally owe to them a lot!

IMG_2668.jpg

IMG_2766.jpg

IMG_2658.jpg

IMG_2768.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you for your support!

You live in a really beautiful area!
All the blue and green around..

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 15/25 - need recharge?)

It is an lovely place indeed!
Thank you @ewkaw and @tipu :)

Wow I love this photo shoot. Maybe it is because of the quality of air after the rain. I also really like the perspective from up high looking down at the town and the ocean. Beautiful. Yay for having all the olive oil harvested. Oh and I really love that back lit tree shot.

I like that perspective too, it feels almost like flying :)
And the tree is one of my favorite shots, thank you!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81