Tattoo Coloring! Also Tattoo Regret.....

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

20190904_032139.jpg
Greetings to all! Thia is my latesr creative outlet....i.e. this coloring. I used mostly wax and oil based pencils, blending oil, and one sharpie. Credits to the artist Jade Summer. It is an actual tattoo coloring book. Maybe I'll get inspired by one of them and at the ripe old age of 31 get myself a tat. I've seen dozens or more awesome looking tats at various places I've visited. I was always too worried the design wouldn't look as good on me as it does on paper or someone else. Concern regarding tattoo regret is my issue. I worry that I'll end up hating it a year or less later. What about you all? Clearly one should never tat their significant other's name unless you're truly soul mates.
Thanks for visiting my blog. ;)
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

Well firstly another very cool drawing, as for Tattoos I have a few, My Name is actually meant to represent Tattooed Jay not a Tattood DJ as many think it means LOL

I have quite a few myself, but i think the important thing is to find a design that really means something to you and then find an artist who’d you feel can give the design justice so you will never regret it, i have done that pretty much with all my tattoos and they all have some significance to me and apart from one i d not regret getting any of them

The one i do regret is the first one which was after far to many drinks one night in Singapore LOL

I really needed a laugh. Thank you. Personally I have always thought your name meant exactly what it means not tattoed DJ! LMFAO. Funny how different people interpret things. First time i met you i thought it meant exactly what it does indeed mean. But yes i have definitely decided no drinks will be involved in my tattoo decision! Pot maybe because it gives me an enhanced artistic eye.

:) I was so drunk when I got my first I dont even remember getting it, woke up in the mornings and wondered why my arm was feeling tender LOL

Omg. Lol. So how's the DJing going? JKJK ;)

No idea that night I was so drunk I must have lost all my DJ gear plus all my memories and f ever DJ ing 😂

Oh. Im sorry you lost such a valued skill set :D

😂 😎👍😎

Cool art work!

All of us without tattoos are new age rebels!

I have went through this same thought process as well and there isn't any place on my body that I would be comfortable putting a tattoo because I feel like it would detract from some set of muscles.

Plus I'm a guy who will have a certain hair style or facial hair and then get sick of it so I'm sure the same would happen with a tattoo.

You're a dude? @brianphobos I already knew that. ;)
Also live in a military town and on some, shall we call them "escapades" & being a physical therapist, I have seen guys with tats that completely wreck a gorgeous set of muscle groups. ;)

Yep..... just no place for tattoos

Yes because then I can't admire the muscles Haha :)

It is a stunning piece. I would hope that you can find the right tattoo artist to get the colors crisp and bright for you.

Thanks. Im not getting that one. But i live within walking distance of one of the best tattoo shops in town so one of these days..... :)

I envy your courage as I have often thought of getting one with my niece, but oh my......what would I pick?

And therein lies my conundrum :/

I feel the same as you. So, I remain tattoo free, as well. 🙃

We are the same though I may get one one day. ;)

I’ve missed a lot of amazing art from you, I’ll have to keep a closer eye ;)
Long live the Dreamians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29