Sparing The Rod. : A Freewrite Poetry.

in #creativecoin5 years ago

IMG_20190831_072956_086.jpg
Mama always say, aim high
Papa nudges back, never mind
Theory of we all going to die
Made a camp in his heart
At your space, never compare, he said
We all die, poor or rich
A thought that made me poor
Everyday, my clothes I stitch.
...
.
Mama always strangle me
At a poor test performance in school
Papa would obliged, beat not the little lad
Excellence mark I lost when young
To a dad who wouldn't inspire his son
Bad day uhn?, passing through life bored
Come close, stay here, a servant
Regrets filled days, grey hairs grey
Mama should have strangle me to death.
...
...
Neighbors complained, Sam is lazy
Mama's spanking made me effort
Papa's philosophy was otherwise
Come, come my son, never mind
Hard work never pays anymore, I thought
Old man's gone before I reached twenty-four
Leaving little me to face life unprepared for
No armour of diligence I lost all
No shield of smartness, sacked in all job
Neighbours complained, Sam is lazy.
...
...
Grey hair here, mates at mountain peak
Stay here my mind says, future is bleak
As times passes, man gets old
Time of life starts to roll away
Once again, the correction came
I should have taken those correction.
...
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite

Sort:  

Terrific writing here. Great job!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Very interesting this poem a walk of life itself, mama supports papa punish and sometimes it is the other way around @botefarm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19