✂️👣 BecomeTheArtist Creative #6 🌷 [EN] Sew a Tablecloth [includes Step-by-Step]

in #creative6 years ago

Hello creatives,

this time I would like to share with you the process of creating a tablecloth for a round table.

BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-7.JPG

If you have a round table and would like to have a nice tablecloth, you might know that there is much less choice in the shops to find a nice one. So one thing you could do is to create your own.

Go in a store selling fabrics and choose THE ONE you like.
In such stores you usually have plenty of choices!

Often the fabrics have a width of 140cm, so what I do: I buy 140cm long piece, like this I have a square out of which I will cut a 140cm large circle.

So let's get started :

To start you need

  • your fabric
  • needles
  • tape measure
  • chalk (or something to draw on tissue)

BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-1.JPG

FIRST you fold your fabric in 4 and mark the center with needles :

BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-2.JPG

BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-3.JPG

SECOND you measure the same distance from the center all around and draw as such a circle. I used 70 cm distance from the center on my 140cm fabric.
BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-4.JPG

BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-5.JPG

THIRD : you cut the circle with good scissors (I have no pic of this...)

FOUR : you fold 1 cm of fabric to the back side, and once more so that the cutted edge is idden inside in the fold. Fix this double backfolded fabric with a needle. Repeat this all around the circle.

FIVE : sew around with the sewing machine :
BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-6.JPG

When you have sewed all around, remove the needles and you're done :

BecomeTheArtist-Creative0006-Tablecloth-7.JPG

Then best also iron your tablecloth. Unfortunately I forgot to take a pic of the ironed cloth, and I offered it as a gift, I cannot take any anymore.

but yeah, I guess you can imagine 😉

I hope you liked my tutorial

In case you would like to share some questions, feedbacks or a picture of your own tablecloth, feel free to post below or contact me in Discord.


Take care and share!
@BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷

UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials!
🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷


PRACTICE CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND YOU WILL BECOME THE ARTIST! 😉


PS : Some of my realizations that might interest you as well :

Contests Art School Sticky Art Painting
Tutorial Tutorial Tutorial Tutorial
Sort:  

Thanks for the important info..
@Resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17