Raw vegan peanut butter truffles

in #food5 years ago


I made some energy Peanut butter truffles which can be ready literally in less than 5 minutes. You can eat them for breakfast or you can take them with you at work in order to gain some energy and kick away the hunger until you go home and eat your regular meal. Also, you can give them to your kids as a healthy snack for school.
DSC_1651 (2).JPG

Ingredients
3 tbsp Honey
2/3 cup Peanut butter, creamy
1 cup Oats
1/2 cup chocolate chips
1/2 cup ground Flax seeds

DSC_1613 (2).JPG

The process of making is so easy that if you try to make it, you won't need more than 2-3 minutes. Just put all the ingredients in a bowl and mix well with your hands until the mixture homogenizes and become a hard dough. Then mold the dough into balls or whatever shape you like. Also, you can make granola bars just by adding some more oats.

DSC_1626 (2).JPG

As you can see, it is ready very quickly and the result is not only healthy, it is also very tasty. Peanut butter is one of my favorite healthy ingredients, If I start eating it, I always having trouble to stop and close the jar. The combination with honey and chocolate is really good and the fact that all these ingredients are healthy makes this snack desirable for my daily diet.

DSC_1697 (2).JPG

So that's it for today...I know I made a very simple snack but it has value due to the time you need to make it and all the health benefits. Thanks for stopping by, see you in the future!! :)

Sort:  

Fantastic snack yumyumyum I want some of these

Your comment is also fantastic.. I can understand why you voted only that and not the post you commented!! Take one more cent from me because you've put a lot of effort!!!

Looks very delicious, i will try 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

also very simple..you should definitely try it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39