Sort:  

I lost complete interest after Gen 1. They were the best games out of them all! :)

They were the best and I loved up until emerald etc before losing interest in others

Posted using Partiko Android

Playing on an emulator without speedups...must be an interesting experience. During the days I was used to play Pokemon Emerald I have to actually speed things up to make sure that I don't die when waiting for long walks :^) But I can totally understand the different in feels! Definitely worth doing it for the experience.

Yeah it is definitely a lot longer and harder, but I grew up with normal speed. :)

Pokemon yellow was the first game I played and finished! Great memories :)

I played Blue first, but shortly after had Yellow for myself. More memories to come when I get more completed and posted!

Wooow, I almost forgot how the pokés had their icon based on their body type, not having a unique one.
Have you heard of the Nuzlocke challenge? The point is that if one of your mons die you cannot use it again. (Either release it or put in a PC box) It makes the game a lot harder, but you can really bound with your pokémon.

Yeah I have heard of it, I was using the pokemon randomiser and it added a lot of extra gameplay to it with the changes.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been playing Pokemon Emerald on the phone while on the go and used a randomizer to completely refresh the game XD types are different, abilities shuffled, evolutions are different and moves can be totally different.
https://pokehacks.dabomstew.com/randomizer
It's backwards compatible from gen 1 to 4 I believe. Good hunting ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved using the randomiser and how much different the same game would play!

Posted using Partiko Android

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 27% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

That's one thing I love about the game. Back then, type advantages were such an integral part of the gameplay. It's not quite the same anymore...

Posted using Partiko Android

Type is always integral to gameplay up until emerald which was the last main one I played. I do have black and white emulators, they seem to still have the types being a big part, but the new stuff is just ugh and I don't bother haha.

I loved this game as a kid 😆 Yellow was the first one I played and was hard because Brok was the first gym leader you had to face. He had rock type and lightning wasn’t very effective against him.

Haha yup! Hence the low kick and double kick to beat him. ;)

Wish I knew that back then lol🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @thegoliath!

You just got a 1.72% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Classic gaming is the best. Although I didn't play Pokemon back them. My brothers in law were poke addicts. I was more into square soft rpgs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39