Scary Morning, Base-Jumping CatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190417_092941435.jpg
My cat Kali likes to go out on the balcony of our apartment and nibble on her oat grass patch, or sit in the sun. She's 19 years old and blind which makes her step cautiously, but she's still got some fire in her belly. Last night I got to bed late after spending way too much time playing dice on https://magic-dice.com/?ref=radiumbattery. Somewhere between 2:30 and 5:30 this morning, she must have slipped between the fencing and fallen about 18 feet onto concrete. Blind.
IMG_20190417_093026860.jpg

Oblivious to this, I wake up and get ready for work. As I'm leaving I notice it's a little too quiet. She usually meows for her breakfast as soon as my alarm goes off. So I tear the apartment apart looking for her, no luck. I spent the next four hours walking around the neighborhood, looking in every nook and cranny. Finally, about to give up, I'm walking home and two young guys ask me if I'm looking for a cat. Yes OMG thank you guys so much for finding her! Apparently she made her way back up the wrong set of stairs and was waiting patiently at the wrong door. She was pretty docile when I found her. Quite hungry and tired, right now she'll lay down for a minute and then get up to eat a little. Looks like no injuries from the fall. I thought for sure she had been snapped up by a coyote that I've seen around near the garbage cans at night. Anyway, Kali has had quite the adventure and I'm sure will be back to normal soon. I'm so glad those guys found her, and I decided to check the one last time.

IMG_20190417_094558987.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @radiumbattery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

ฅ/ᐠ-ᆽ-ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51