In My Distress I Called To The LORD

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

Hello Fellow Steemians!!!

When we’re lonely, we can be encouraged that Jesus knows exactly how we feel. But we should also be reminded of how he feels when we drift away from him. He wants to help you through your loneliness. He may not change your situation, but he can change your outlook. 

Answer me when I call to you,
    my righteous God.
Give me relief from my distress;
    have mercy on me and hear my prayer.

- Psalm 4:1

New International Version 

In my distress I called to the Lord;
    I cried to my God for help.
From his temple he heard my voice;
    my cry came before him, into his ears.

- Psalm 18:6

New International Version 

We can’t begin to comprehend the loneliness; God felt when a man was eternally separated from him, the Father Creator. Out of love, he created a bridge. And that bridge is his Son, Jesus.

Pray It! 

Ask God to help you know if you’re a contributor to your own loneliness by harboring negative attitudes and grudges. Be willing to commit those to him. Be blessed and keep on smiling whenever and wherever you are. Have a great day everyone! God bless us all and again thank you for your time.🙂

Source: From my OneYearDevoForTeen App.
@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

 again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy


Shared On DLIKE

Sort:  

Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50