TAKE A BREAK

in #life5 years ago

received_1008909102650144.jpeg

I'm thinking what to write today because it seems I didn't earn much upvote. But no matter how I think I don't know what to write. Usually I posts 4 times a day, I earned most of the time just 0.050 steem and I accepted it. I wanted to be positive always, that's why if I don't earn bigger upvotes from my post. At least if I post a lot I'll total it with 0.100 steem. But now it seems I'm exhausted because of last night selling barbecue.

Now there's no much special about this post. This is only my thoughts while sitting in the shore facing the sea. This time it's like a freewrite for myself, no hassle of thinking nice article or story. This is just me sharing what's inside of my mind at this time while enjoying the wind from the sea. The fresh air that touches my skin together with the hotness of the sun.

IMG_20190919_114517.jpg

I'm tired of looking firewoods from the mountain. The sun is so hot that make's my body produces too much sweat. The house is also hot and I want to be alone at this moment. I'm here at the shore, feel's the sand in my feet as the wind blows. I'm not sure if there's still typhoon but the sea is still producing waves. Not that big waves but it's not normal in our place.

The wave's are also producing sounds. I can see their splash from far. No fisherman I can see in the wide sea. No one's with me sitting in the shore. It's only me who's enjoying the feeling of being alone. I don't think much, I just close my eyes and feel the wind. I lay down in the shore and then I sit. Watching the sea and watching the sand of the shore. It seems I'm looking for something but actually I'm not. Maybe I just don't know what to do and all I want to do is rest.

I don't want to leave and I'm planning to sleep here. It's not that hot because there's a big talisay tree above me. Although it's waves are falling because of the strong wind last time that hit's it. I can still find a place to shelter me from the heat of the sun. Maybe I just want to take a break, it's fine if I don't earn much today. I just want to rest and ready myself for later. I'll be selling barbecue again in the park. After I posted this one I'll close my eyes until I fell asleep.

If you're also feeling like you don't know what to do. Why don't you take a break and enjoy yourself being alone.

photos are mine
huawei p7
thank you for reading..

Sort:  

Taking a break from time to time is a good idea. We need to charge ourselves, because steeming requires a lots of energy and patience.,

true, no need to rush and just enjoy the flow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94