ALERT!!! IMPORTANT ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE WORKING ON STEEMIT!!!! Why is the Steem Price is so Low AND How Can We Fix It? (PART-III)

in #steemit6 years ago

flag-3314273_960_720.png
Most of us are more triggered on negative and things like down votes than we are rewarded by positive just like you can see in my mindset the hundred dollar down vote on that post sticks with me. I couldn't even remember exactly how much it earned in up votes. I remember that it got a hundred dollar down vote you see. I remember the value of the down votes on my posts more than I remember the value of the up votes that were canceled out by the down vote on many of us our if not all of us behave the same way. I have a friend he bought 70 or 80 thousand steem. He posted for nearly a year. He added a ton of value to the blockchain. He ended up selling everything because of a relative a small amount of downvotes. He lost a few hundred dollars on down votes a week or so. He was consistently getting down load and in fact the very end of his post weren't even downloaded that much and yet the psychological impact on him, was massive.He got into it with the down voters and the down voters then get massive power and control because of this irrational human psychological programming, therefore, anyone willing to down vote, has disproportionate influence relative to the amount of the down vote. For example, if i download someone $20, it's much more powerful on that person than when i up vote that same person $20 from $20. I may not even get a thank you a $20 down vote, i may have made an enemy for the next year who tells everyone, i offline but that's not even the worst part about the down voting system.

I am ashamed to confess the worst part about the downloading system. It encourages silence, it encourages just not talking about things out of fear of down votes, it encourages not supporting people are getting downloaded because of a fear of getting that down vote yourself. I'm ashamed to say that I despite how much love despite. How much hope and faith and charity, I haven't practiced in my life. I was subject to that fear there are. I did not post about this in fact. I launched attempted to launch my own while I did launch and that I canceled it and refunded it my own smartmedia token instead of talking about this. I lost my top 20 witness position just for mentioning this, just for talking about it in a voice chat within a few minutes of mentioning the possum Bewdley. I would make a post about removing downloading. I instantly lost my top 20 witness position that's how much the stakeholders care about keeping that in place downloading is devastating for the masses because what happens the masses get down voting and while the people in favor of downloading say it's to protect the blockchain from these exact things. The problem is, it doesn't work at the top. In fact, it has the opposite effect at the top. I challenge you this, go look at the trending page today go look at it. I promise you'll
find an example of a post that very clearly deserves to be flagged and it has almost no Flags on it why because if you flag that person, they will destroy your account. They will flag all of your posts bury your reputation and you will have nothing left. Meanwhile, they will have lost a trivial amount of money doing that meanwhile, they then are protected in their future pulse for example and I don't name names because this is not particularly one person or one group this is a blockchain issue. I saw a post today with two pictures in it that had hundreds of dollars in upvotes. A post that very clearly meets the criteria listed here. There were only two people who flagged it. Meanwhile, I saw other posts with very high quality content that had massive flags on them. You see what I'm talking about go look. You don't have to trust me. Go look see for yourself. That flagging does not work at the top and the top is where the most exploitation is in fact. I would argue the people at the top who benefit from down voting earn more than all of the spammers and all of the scammers combined now. Even if, you don't care about that particular argument. Let's look at something else you're talking about. If you're moved down voting, how do we protect the reward pool from spammers, how do we protect the reward pool. We have no need to protect a bigger reward pool when you see these numbers. You'll see what I mean what we've been doing over the last year is allowing a few people to systematically downvote thousands of accounts which has led to millions of steem being dumped on exchanges. If that steem simply was held instead of being dumped on exchanges, we easily would have the price twice if not, three to five or even ten times higher than it is today. Now, how do you feel about fighting someone earning five or ten dollars on a post versus having a rewards pool two to ten times bigger. You see when we have a belief in abundance, we see that it's wasting our time to try and protect a reward pool that, otherwise, would be way bigger, if we stop fooling around down voting people and trying to disrupt a few people from earning a few dollars who then go sell all their steem and tell everyone how crappy steem is and then lower the price of the entire blockchain the number one thing that attracts value from the steem blockchain, is every single time someone hits this flag button. This lowers the price of steem and makes steem not worth holding and not only that it fuels things, you don't like, like voting BOTS. When we remove flagging, I will end my voting bot permanently. I started my voting BOTS because of my discussed with flagging and down voting and my inability to turn my investment consistently into a return when down voting was disrupting that I will permanently end my voting but when we remove flagging. If all of this still isn't making sense.

Thanks for reading my words.

Please comment, upvote and follow me @momimalhi
Cheers!!!

Best Regards, @momimalhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53