There Are Worse Things To Be Addicted To Than Chocolate - Ulog#17

in #ulog6 years ago

7qay4s37bu.png
Source

Hey Steemians,

It's been a few days since my last confession, cause let's face it, Ulogs can kinda turn into a confession at times. And since I'm about to defend an addition in the text that follows, this piece without a doubt contain a confession.

My name is mimismartypants, and I'm a Chocoholic

The truth is I can't remember when exactly my love affair with this delicious tasting sweet brown treat. I only suspect that the moment it first came into contact with my lips we were doomed to live out our days together. Ever since I can remember chocolate has been a vital food group in my diet. The smooth milky texture often filled with toasty roasted nuts (my accomplice of choice) is best described as a party in my mouth!

It brings me joy, it brings me comfort, and it never lets you down! Often described as unhealthy and should be cut out of any good eating plan, I fail to adhere to part with my dear friend who brings me so much joy! And like my opening argument goes, I would give up, but I'm definitely not a quitter!

zj1nxtps93.png
Source

Chocolate Actually Has Loads Of Health Benefits

This is not be clutching at straws, it is in fact science! According to Healthline.com there is a large amount of evidence that cacoa has powerful health benefits and can actually act as a protective agent against heart disease! It also improves Blood flow and is an excellent source of antioxidants! In fact, it's not the chocolate thats the killer but rather the sugar! So mix your diet up with some dark chocolate and yo actually might even live a little longer! Not to mention you will be a more pleasant person to be around, so by indulging in chocolate you actually doing the people around you a favour!

blh6o9ryer.png

1. Boney M. Songs

It's almost Christmas and those Boney M albums are coming out of hiding! Not only are these annoyly catchy but also activate my upchuck reflex as well! I swear if I ever meet that drummer boy I will para-pa-pum-pum him in the face!

2. Getting Plastic Surgery

Chocolate is a relatively cheap and non-invasive addiction. It's also pretty harmless. I could be addicted to plastic surgery and distorting body in crazy ways to the point where I actually don't look human anymore.

3. Eating Cigarette Ash

Eating cigarette ashes is a real addiction is part of an eating disorder called Pica; where you consume random things that have no nutritional value. It's actually pretty common and often related to a deficiency in something or used as a coping mechanism. Chocolate smells way more appealing than Ash and im sure the same applies to its taste!



So By actually eating chocolate, I might just be making the world a better place, not just for you nad for me, but the entire human race! This is mimismartypants dedicating her life to healing the world with chocolate!

Have a good day and laugh every chance you get!

And if you like what you read, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem! Hey, even give me a follow if you like ;)

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Sort:  

Last I checked... quitting is for losers so I see no need for you to quit your chocolate because I know you aren't a loser. I am a dark chocolate fan ... maybe that will counteract some of the effects from the bad habits that I won't quit!

Mmmm dark chocolate!! My fav is dark chocolate with toasted almonds and cranberries!!! It's also much healthier than regular choc so i guess you foing it right!! Lol!! Besides, our vices make us human!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post mimi, as with everything as long as it is in moderation it is good! Who doesn’t love chocolate? Whomever they are they are ETs that have no taste buds, just sayin ...

Hahahaha! Of course in moderation. We just need that little taste to keep us going!! Jeez i sound like a crack addict!!

Definitely have no taste buds. My husband used to be one of them now guess who eats my stash now 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Why would you even quit???? Could you just take a break!

Hahahaha its weird that you love chocolate sooooo much when it does not show in your body. You are one very lucky girl! While us we eat chocolates and we keep gaining extra pounds you know..

So i say, never ever quit what you love. Just take things in moderation.. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol of course it shows lady!!! My butt is practically made of chocolate!!!

I actually did try to quit once. Or detox for 30 days. i only managed to make it for 2 weeks!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Its crazy i know!!!!!

You cant really get away with chocolates that fast. It just wont. Its sooooo damn hard.

Life without chocolates is boring without a doubt!

Posted using Partiko Android

Guess what is also considered pica??

Chewing ice... Which is my addiction (and millions of other anemics lolol)

They have no idea why people who are anemic crave ice to chew ... But I don't know why they consider it pica....

Ice is water! And totally normal to eat lol

This is 42 ounces of deliciousness right here!!!! Mmmmmmmm

PSX_20181113_125641.jpg

LOL not a bad addiction at all!! Dreemy the Ice Chewing Pica!!
Still strange! Do you grind them down with your teeth or do you suck them till they disappear?

No way!!!! Crunch crunch crunch!!!! Ohhhh it's such satisfaction!!!

I used to chew regular ice (so bad for your teeth) but now I buy chewable ice hehehehehee

Mmmmmmm so awesome

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol chewable ice!! Like tiny chips?? Do they come in different flavors?

Posted using Partiko Android

No.. not chips...

Like airy nuggets.

And you can put it in your drink... That is flavored hahhaahaahaa

But it's just plain ice

Lol airy nuggets of crunchy icy goodness!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you and @twodorks should take that pica snack together! You both love eating ice!! And i dont really understand why... hahahahahaha

Strange addictions are really weird.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahaa maybe she's anemic too! I just love that ice!!!! It's like one of my favorite things to chew!!!! Mmmmmmm

Posted using Partiko Android

It could be worse!!! Some people like paint chips, mattresses (yes you read correctly) and newspaper!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahahaha.. its pretty weird alright..

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not sure I've ever met anyone who's not addicted to chocolate except for my sister who doesn't like it at all. (We think she may have been adopted, the chocolate problem runs deep in my family.)

In any case, chocolate actually makes you happy, it contains endorphins. Didn't surprise me at all when I found out about that.

He definitely has to be adopted!!! What's wrong with him? Is he even human??

Also i think they help activate the release of endorphinsin your brain and don't contain them physically!! That would be kinda gross, whos endorphins would they extract. #eatingsomeoneelseshormones!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I got your back sister, we are not quitters!!! (having chocolate in my mouth while writing this) Much chocolate love to you 💚

Lol that's why we write so we can always keep some chocolate in our mouths!! Talking is overated!! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android


This account curates for the @steemrepair and pulls two trails. You've been upvoted for your quality contributions to the Steemit community. To join this initiative follow Steemauto curation trail. Use tag #steemrepair to qualify for a possible reward upvote.

Yay!! Thanks for the love!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @mimismartypants!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.463 which ranks you at #16830 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 51 places in the last three days (old rank 16779).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #200.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66