‬‏ When You Are Tempted, He Will Show You A Way Out So That You Can Endure.

in #dlike4 years ago

Shared From Dlike

Hello Everyone!❤
Here is the Bible Verse for Today.😊

The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.

- 1 Corinthians 10:13

New Living Translation 

Martin Luther once made a rather surprising statement: “My temptations,” he said, “have been my masters in divinity.” Rick Warren supports this idea, pointing out that temptation isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Why? Because it can become a stepping stone to spiritual maturity, presenting not just an opportunity to do wrong but an opportunity to do right. Every time you choose to do the right thing, you become more like Christ.

Lord, help me to recognize temptation when it comes, realizing that you are giving me an opportunity to grow. Strengthen me in your peace, in Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Source: From my One Year Devo For Women
God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavic2015 A follower of Jesus Christ.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit  https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Shared On DLIKE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37