The long waiting for an Exhaust made me angry when it arrived

in #success6 years ago

I have to get rid of my anger and write a few lines about it.

A few months ago I ordered a new exhaust via my dealer for my Harley because I do not like the stock exhaust and there's no real "Harley" sound.

2018-08-21-Afritzer-See-IMG_1474-a.jpg

Because it should be a "legal" exhaust (Euro 4), I knew it would take a while for the exhaust to be supplied by the manufacturer.

I am actually a very patient person and have therefore only a few times friendly asked when the delivery might happen.

Today after 4 months, the exhaust has finally arrived and I wanted to make an appointment for installing it at the dealers garage. The friendly lady on the phone said that I would have to wait at least 2 weeks.

That made me somehow a bit angry, because it was not my fault that the delivery took so long: The dealer blamed the exhaust manufacturer and the manufacturer said he never received an order. And now I should be the dummy who had to wait even longer!

I sat on my bike, rode to the dealer and told them that if they did not give me an acceptable date for installation, they would never see me again. The chief mechanic went briefly to the workshop and what should I say? Success: I could leave the Harley right there and get it back tomorrow with the new exhaust installed :)

What the whole thing will cost, I don't want to tell here, but some nice upvotes would be helpful. Since it is a well known US exhaust with Euro 4 modification you may double the price you pay in the US plus costs for installation plus some additional costs...

Of course, once I get my Harley back, I'll post some photos here.

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67