🎙BOB DYLAN 🌨"A HARD RAINS GONNA FALL"🌧 (AUDIO)

in #music5 years ago (edited)


Heres one of my favorite Bob Dylan songs "A Hard Rains Gonna Fall" i've always loved the story telling in folk music and Bob Dylans one of the best at it, a real poet. I put the lyrics below, hope you like it thanks for checking it out.

             LYRICS

Oh were have you been my blue eyed son.
And were have you been my darling young one.
I've stumble on the side of twelve misty mountains.
I've walked and i've crawled on six crooked highways.
I've stepped in the middle of seven sad forests.
I've been out in front of a dozen dead oceans.
I've been ten thousand miles from the mouth of a grave yard.
Its a hard rain gonna fall
Oh what did you see my blue eyed son.
And what did you see my darling young one.
I saw a new born baby with wild wolves all around it.
I saw a highway of diamonds with nobody on it.
I saw a black branch with blood that kept drippin.
I saw a room full of men with there hammers a bleedin.
I saw a white ladder all covered with water.
I saw ten thousand talkers with there tongues all broken.
I saw gunshots swords in the hands of young children.
Its a hard rain gonna fall.
What did you hear my blue eyed son.
And what did you hear my darling young one.
I heard the sound of the thunder that rolled out a warning.
I heard the roar of a wave that could drown the whole world.
I heard one hundred drummers whos hands were a blazin.
I heard ten thousand whispering and nobody was listenin.
I heard one person starve i heard many people laughin.
I heard the song of a poet that died in the gutter.
I heard the sound of a clown that cried in the alley.
Its a hard rain gonna fall.
What did you meet my blue eyed son.
And who did you meet my darling young one.
I meet a young child beside a dead pony.
I meet a white man that walked a black dog.
I meet a young woman who's body was burnin.
I met a young girl she gave me a rainbow.
I met one man who was wounded in love.
I met another man that was wounded in hatred.
Its a hard rain gonna fall.
And what are you doing now my blue eyed son.
And what will you do now my darling young one.
I'm going back out before the rain starts a fallin.
I'd walk threw the depths of the deepest black forest.
Were the people are many and there hands are all empty.
Were the pellets of poison are flooding there waters.
Were the home in the valley meets the damp dirty prison.
And thee exicutioners face is always well hidden.
And hunger is ugly were the souls are forgotten.
Where black is the color were none is the number.
And i tell it and speak it and think it and breath it.
And reflect from the mountains so all souls can see it.
And i"ll stand on the ocean until i start sinkin.
But i'll know my song well before i start singin.
Its a hard rain gonna fall.

Sort:  

It just started raining here lol

We've had some pretty hard rain here in Michigan the past few days.

I like a lot of Bob Dylan’s songs. This is a great one.
Hard rain suppose to fall here this afternoon. 😊

Yeah me to he has alot of good ones. Dylans one of the best when it comes to folk music. We had some streets flooded for a couple of days here but its finally moved on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39