There Is No One Holy Like The LORD

in #christianity5 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians!!!
Happy Tuesday to everyone!! This came from my daily devotional app and I just had to share! May God bless us with a great day and an amazing week. Smile and spread Peace...Joy and Love to one another.

Then Hannah prayed: “My heart rejoices in the LORD! The LORD has made me strong. Now I have an answer for my enemies; I rejoice because you rescued me. No one is holy like the LORD! There is no one besides you; there is no Rock like our God. - 1 Samuel 2:1-2 NLT


Hannah’s song of praise over finally receiving God’s long-awaited gift of her son, Samuel, and her decision to dedicate him to God’s service were not just ordinary expressions of thanks. Her exultation in the Lord as the Holy and Sovereign One, all powerful and just, rings down through the centuries much the same way Mary’s did when she rejoiced at the news that she would bear the Messiah, Jesus. Because he who created the world and rules over all things, who brings both death and life, had answered Hannah’s fervent prayers for a child, Hannah praised the Lord with all her heart. She delighted in how he had delivered her from the disgrace she had known as a childless woman. Once weak , Hannah was so strengthened that her heart could joyfully release her precious Samuel to the Lord and trust that he would accomplish his good plans in her son’s life and in her own.

As a follower of Christ, however, my foundation is solid. I stand on the Word of God.
"We should spend as much time in thanking God for his benefits as we spent in asking him for them" -St. Vincent De Paul
The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. - Psalm 18:2

LORD, there is no one like you! No Rock like our God. You accomplished your plan in Hannah’s and Samuel’s lives in your own perfect time. I trust you to accomplish your plans in my life. Then my heart, too, will overflow in praise for all the ways you have blessed me.
God Bless and have a great day in God’s Word.


©One Year Praying through the Bible Devo
Photos are mine and taken by me using my iPhone 4
Taken at Hotel Ariana, Bauang, La Union, Philippines
Thank you for stopping by:-)
Peace and blessings, God bless us all :-)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in " #steemgigs" at the first search box

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.20
ETH 3773.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55