What Is Your Favorite Holiday Tune?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

What Is Your Favorite Holiday Tune?


Answer Me!

Don't make me get addicted to this dang dApp over here. Somebody give me something to do! HA! So, I was chilling in the bar in the Castle and threw on some jazzy Christmas tunes and thought, hey, that would be a good poll, right? So, what's yours? (And dang, there is a ton of 'em!) If I didn't list it, feel free to comment your favorite!



Heard of our Spread Love, Not War campaign?
Want to support the fam too? You can -
Come visit with us in The Castle!
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to the family curation account - @thealliance!
50SP - 100SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP - 10,000SP - 50,000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!


Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif


  • Baby, It's Cold Outside

  • Lil' Drummer Boy

  • Silver Bells

  • Santa, Baby

  • Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas

  • Last Christmas

  • Rockin Around the Christmas Tree

  • Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire (The Christmas Song)

  • Holly Jolly Christmas

  • Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

  • 12 Days of Christmas

  • Jingle Bell Rock

  • Jingle Bells

  • Frosty the Snowman

  • Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer

  • Greensleeves

  • Carol of the Bells

  • Wish You a Merry Christmas

  • Christmas in Hollis

  • The Nutcracker (any movement)

  • The Most wonderful Time (of the Year)

  • I'll Be Home For Christmas

  • Here Comes Santa Claus

  • (All I Want for Christmas is) My 2 Front Teeth

  • O Holy Night

  • Mele Kalikimaka (from Christmas Vacation)

  • White Christmas

  • Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow!

  • Winter Wonderland

  • Feliz Navidad

  • Blue Christmas

  • Deck The Halls

  • Hark, The Herald Angels Sing

  • What's This (Nightmare Before Christmas)

  • All I Want For Christmas Is You

  • Believe (Polar Express)

  • Joy To the World

  • Silent Night

  • Do You Hear What I Hear

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Lil' Drummer Boy
  • Silver Bells
  • O Holy Night
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Silent Night
  • Do You Hear What I Hear

For some reason I pegged you for a Silent Night :)

I LOVE that song!! I use to sing to Alex when he couldn't sleep

HUGS

Voted for

  • Rockin Around the Christmas Tree
  • Holly Jolly Christmas
  • Jingle Bell Rock
  • The Most wonderful Time (of the Year)
  • Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow!
  • Silent Night

I prefer the more upbeat songs. So many to choose from. Some additional favorites are Run, Run Rudolph; Merry Christmas Baby(Bruce Springsteen version); and the Run DMC song from Die Hard.

Oh man I didn't thin about Run Run Rudolph, that's a great one!

Voted for

  • Carol of the Bells

!trdo

Congratulations @vimukthi, you successfuly trended the post shared by @enginewitty!
@enginewitty will receive 0.08799638 TRDO & @vimukthi will get 0.05866425 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Love that one, you heard the Transiberia Orchestra versoin?

Voted for

  • Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire (The Christmas Song)
  • The Most wonderful Time (of the Year)

Cant forget Christmas Wrapping!

Really like The Most Wonderful Time, very upbeat :) And Christmas Wrapping? Barely hear that anymore, good addition!

Voted for

  • All I Want For Christmas Is You

That was an instant classic!

Voted for

  • Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • Lil' Drummer Boy
  • Santa, Baby

Santa, Baby, heard that on the radio this morning and started beeboppin :P

Voted for

  • (All I Want for Christmas is) My 2 Front Teeth

Believe we've all sang that one LOL

Loading...

Voted for

  • Lil' Drummer Boy

Have always liked Lil' Drummer Boy since I was a kid.

Had that one on LP when I was younger :)

Voted for

  • Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • Santa, Baby
  • Greensleeves
  • Carol of the Bells
  • The Most wonderful Time (of the Year)
  • Mele Kalikimaka (from Christmas Vacation)
  • Feliz Navidad
  • What's This (Nightmare Before Christmas)
  • All I Want For Christmas Is You
  • Believe (Polar Express)

I really like the rock versions of a lot of the older ones, like Carol of the Bells.

Edit:
scratching head on some of the code not being recognized by Dpoll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17