Trying To Get The Key Of A Software That I Bought Years Ago

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Did you ever switch to a different computer then took some of your old downloads to put on your new computer? Well I really like my text to speech software.

It is called, TextAloud. I bought it back in 2012. Well I just used the same download from 2012 to load up in my computer, but then they wanted the key.

Well, since I couldn't find the key I just kept on taking out that window and the program would work like it normally does, then after awhile it said that I have been so many days on the trial program and that I now have to buy it.

Well, I already bought it and just wanted to use the old program. I just couldn't remember where I put the key. I was checking some of my old e-mails, but no, nothing there.

That gets kind of frustrating, especially since I use the program to make sure it all sounds good in my blog. So I start looking for free text to speech programs on the internet.

They are OK, and it seems strange to hear another robot read out my writing. I like AT&T's Crystal16, voice, plus I am more used to her voice. Also I used to work for AT&T, but mostly I like the way that voice sounds.

It's a voice they use on some of there automated systems. I know that they spent a lot of money on that robot voice.

I didn't want to give up on that key and I sure didn't want to buy it again cause I didn't have that key.

So I did start to look at places where I had some old software. I looked at the old Norton's software I used to have. Now days I just use the Windows Defender for my internet security. I like it and it is part of Windows 10 which means I don't have to pay any more for it.

I even found another text to speech program I used to have called, Natural Reader. Well I seemed to be getting close.

Then I found it. It was a print out that I did back when I bought it from a download in 2012.

So I when and clicked on my TextAloud software and they tell me that I have to buy the program cause the free trial is over with. Well, I punch in the key and I am back in business. Great now I don't have to buy the program again, as I already bought it and now I even found the key. I made copies of it and put them in my special places.

Let's end with a scripture, And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Sort:  

Yes, those voices do make a difference. Thank you @holovision!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65