The Morning Sun From My Backyard

in #life4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191108_072900009.jpg

It is still pretty sunny here where I am in California. I haven't seen rain since September 16th of this year. Well, I guess we are in a drought like weather situation still.

I do believe we will have rain, I just don't know when, but it will happen. Well, maybe it gives my tomatoes a chance to catch up.

You see I started my tomato plants pretty late. Well, it just seemed forever until I got the seeds to catch. Maybe I will try some other technique next year.

I will look forward to having some asparagus for next year. Yes I do have some plants and they will be about 2 years old by next January. So I just let them fern, but in January I will cut them and wait for the spears to come out.

I guess I am so used to our drought like weather, that I expect sunshine in November.

So in the picture there is the sun above my neighbor's house. The sun is more on an angle to me than during the summer. The sun is circling wider and more south. That is the way it goes.

It is the sun moving in the firmament over the earth who's form is as the clay to the seal. Where north is center and south is the out circle of the earth.

The firmament is like terrible crystal, as it is written, And the likeness of the firmament upon the heads of the living creature as the colour of the terrible crystal, stretched forth over their heads above. Ezekiel 1:22.

The firmament is also like a molten looking glass, as it is written, Hast thou with him spread out the sky, which is strong, and as a molten looking glass? Job 37:18.

It is the air that is vaulted by the firmament. It is this air where the evil one has his dominion, as it is written, Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience: Ephesians 2:2. It is this area above the earth and below the firmament that would be the first heaven.

We know that there are three heavens cause Paul talked about the third heaven. Well, the third heaven is above the second heaven. You asked what is this second heaven? That would be the firmament. The firmament is the second heaven.

As it is written, And God called the firmament Heaven. And the evening and the morning were the second day. Genesis 1:8. This is what is the second heaven that which houses the sun, moon and stars and what divides the waters that is above the firmament to the waters that are below the firmament as there is mention of a third heaven.

As it is written, I knew a man in Christ above fourteen years ago, (whether in the body, I cannot tell; or whether out of the body, I cannot tell: God knoweth;) such an one caught up to the third heaven. 2 Corinthians 12:2. So there is a third heaven.

Let's look at Stephen as he was being stoned and what he said he saw. As it is written, And said, Behold, I see the heavens opened, and the Son of man standing on the right hand of God. Acts 7:56. So Stephen seen into the third heaven as the first and second heavens opened up for him to see into the third heaven where he saw the Son of man standing on the right hand of God.

It is also written, Precious in the sight of the LORD is the death of his saints. Psalm 116:15. So Stephen got to look into the third heaven. It is the third heaven where the Father and the Son reside.

Let's end with a scripture, A Psalm of David. The LORD said unto my Lord, Sit thou at my right hand, until I make thine enemies thy footstool. Psalm 110:1.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Thank you @playgame1000k!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95