Sometimes You Just Have To Sneeze

in #life5 years ago

cold-1284030_960_720.jpg

This morning I found myself sneezing three times in a row. It happens and it is completely natural and a body defense against dust and pollen or something that is getting into the nose and irritating it.

Now you know it is about to come when you start a really big inhale, to only push tremendous amounts of air through the nose as to blow out what ever is irritating the nose.

I guess for me this morning there might have been more than the normal amounts of irritation to the nose is why I sneezed three times in a row.

At one time in my life I dated this girl and every time she sneezed, she said, That felt good. I think I ran into someone else that liked the way a sneeze felt. Maybe it felt good, cause I guess getting rid of those irritants can feel good.

I remember in high school a teacher said that he tried to redirect a sneeze and it messed up his throat. I think he really blew out his throat and it was never the same again.

It is better to just let the sneeze happen and let it happen naturally. Now to suppress a sneeze I might just hold my breath. You see the breathing in might put more pressure on the irritants already in the nose.

Really though, just let the sneeze happen. Of course if you are sick and you are sneezing it could cause some of your stuffiness to come out of your nose. It would be good to have a handkerchief to help blow the rest out.

Now I remember while I was working for the telephone company and trying not to sneeze while the customer was on the line that I was helping and talking to. I would try to hold it off until the call ended and I would hit the hold calls button. Then I could sneeze or cough then I hit the button again to take in more calls.

It has been almost 10 years since I handled customers on the phone. It is a really tough thing to hold back the cough and sneeze on the phone with a customer when your body wants to do those things.

Then there is my cat. No, I didn't get to teach her the sneezing etiquette of turning her head when she is sneezing. Well, if she is with me, she will sneeze in my face and in my food if i let her.

So in stead of her turning her head as she sneezes, I turn my head away as she sneezes. If she looks like she is going to sneeze in my food I will move my food and arms length away from her.

Now my cat will sneeze and will not hold it back or try to redirect it and blow her throat out. She just sneezes when she wants to. That is good, I just wish she would turn her head when she does it around me. It is all good.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, Then he returned, and walked in the house to and fro; and went up, and stretched himself upon him: and the child sneezed seven times, and the child opened his eyes. 2 Kings 4:35.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65