Someone Bought All That Rice

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190708_143753140.jpg

I thought that someone might buy many sacks of this rice for that price. At that price I thought that even a small store might buy the whole pallet of this rice for their store.

I wrote about the deal that Curry's had on this rice in another blog. Each 40 pound sack of this rice sold for $9.99 which is really a good deal. I mentioned that I didn't even know this brand, but I did get to buy a couple of sacks of this rice and I am glad that I did.

Yes, Curry's do have good deal sometimes. An example of rice that is sold at Costco is a 50 pound sack of calrose rice selling for $23.99. So you can see what a good deal this 40 pound sack of rice is at $9.99.

I cooked some of this rice for my evening meal. Yes, it is a very good tasting rice. Now that I think about maybe I should have bought maybe one more sack. Well, it is too late now.

One thing about a good deal is to take advantage of it as it will not last forever. My mom did get to buy a total of 3 sacks of that rice. I am glad that she took advantage of that rice deal.

The last time I was at Curry's in the frozen section they were selling two packages of Masala chicken for a dollar. Well, every time I see that deal I buy at least two of them. I also cooked one of those packages for my evening meal. I thought it was a good deal for 50 cents for one package that is.

With the price of food always going up it is good to grab these good deals as to neutralize some of one's high cost of food.

Of course growing one's food can be another way to curb the high cost of food. I did also steam some of my own home grown kale for my evening meal. I really do like my steamed kale also.

Last time I was at Curry's I was looking for some ice cream. Well, no ice cream this time. What you see at Curry's one day might not be there the next day.

So if I do see something that I like, it would be wise for me to get it while it is on sale, as coming back even the next day I would fine what I wanted to get more of is all gone.

Kind of like buying Bitcoin when it was just $3000. Yes that was a good deal, but if one relaxes too much then the deal is gone and you can still buy it, but for a higher price.

Well the deal of the rice is gone, but I will look forward to other deals as they come.

Let's end with a scripture, The full soul loatheth an honeycomb; but to the hungry soul every bitter thing is sweet. Proverbs 27:7.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Wow that's alot of rice. Like you said, when a commodity is a bargain it needs to be picked up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33