Some Clouds And The Sun

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190521_083146039.jpg

There is something about the coolness of the morning and the warmth of the sun. Of course that is the best time to take advantage of the free vitamin D by putting some of that sunlight on our skin.

I still take vitamin D pills, but having the instant vitamin D with the warmth of the sun is something more enjoyable. Of course on a very cloudy day then your other option is taking vitamin D pills.

When I was a kid I don't remember anybody taking vitamin D. So I guess it is a new vitamin. Also I am talking about 1960's when I was a kid.

So I don't think people could even buy vitamin D in those days, but we always had the sun.

I remember that certain doctors wanted you to go out in the sun even when sick. I do believe that the sun has its purpose and that the body does need the light of the sun.

Of course there are places where the sun is too hot. Well, that is why the morning would be a good time to get some sun.

Now days I see kids with there heads in their phones or ipads. So maybe the kids are staying inside and not getting enough sun.

When I was a kid we didn't have such technology. So we were outside a lot. Riding bikes or walking a lot to friends houses. Well that gave us an excuse to get some sun.

Even now with my technology in my computer and phone, I will still make an effort to get out and get some sun.

I was just looking up some stuff on vitamin D deficiencies. Well, it seems that vitamin D is a very important vitamin. Oh, like I said in other of my blogs, I am no doctor, and it would be better to look into this type of information.

With that said, I hate going to the doctor. I would rather use minerals and vitamins to increase health.

So anyway I been reading that lack of vitamin D can bring about a weaker immune system. Well, do we want to skip the metal laced vaccines that the deep state are pushing for everyone to take?

If the deep state is pushing it, then I don't want it. If I can't get any sun cause of the weather I will take some vitamin D pills.

I also read that a body that is lacking vitamin D will feel the pain. I read of a woman that had pain in her bones. Well by chance she learned of vitamin D and started taking it and noticed with in a few days of taking it everyday that she didn't feel her normal bone pain as she used to.

Well, we do need vitamin D for strong bones.

I also read that eating egg yokes can provide some vitamin D. Well that is good as I like eating raw eggs. I like to crack three or four eggs into a cup and consume them that way. The Rocky style of a fast breakfast.

OK, so lets get back to the picture. The brightness of the sun is a thing of beauty. The sun, the greater of the two great lights with the moon being the lesser light of the two great lights as mentioned in the Bible.

As it is written, And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: the stars also. Genesis 1:16.

Sources 1, 2, 3

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Good writing!! Yes vitamin D is very beneficial for our body and we must take advantage of this natural vitamin.

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 700 posts. Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @david777111
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43