So The New Year Is Coming Up

in #life5 years ago (edited)

weight-loss-2036969_960_720.webp

So here I am on a cold night. Christmas has passed and the new year is coming. So 2020 is coming up. People are making jokes that in 2020 they won’t have to wear glasses.

Of course in my real world, I would have to wear glasses during the year 2020. That is OK as I don’t like the idea of wearing contacts. My brother had contacts and it was a pain for him. He just wears glasses now.

So people will make new year’s resolutions, but I usually don’t. I don’t want to lie to myself. Of course we should always try to be better and better as we journey through life.

It is that I just don’t want to put it in a resolution, but I may put it in my mind of something to do.

Weight loss might be a big thing for some people. Well ever since October we had the left over candy. Then during Thanksgiving with its big meal and now with Christmas ending of all the presents of cookies and candies and cakes.

You see we don’t normally have that much food and sweets as in other months. So after the holidays there seems a chance to lose weight.

Fasting is always good to put a reset on your body system. This way the body is free to work on fixing things in the body and not having to work on digestion.

Today I went to my moms to mow her lawn, but before that I always have lunch with mom and my brother. Mom likes fixing a big lunch when I come on lawn mowing day.

So a lot of time I will eat the lunch and then crash on the couch. Then after I wake up I will go and mow the lawn.

Well, at least mowing the lawn is exercise, but is it enough exercise? Probably not. Walking and doing my stationary bike might do it.

The thing is putting myself in a situation of walking or going to the room to where the stationary bike is. Maybe I will have to give myself incentive. I mean things happen with incentive.

Maybe putting on an audiobook that I have been wanting to listen to and at the same time ride the stationary bike. That sounds like a plan.

It is good to exercise using the legs to burn up energy as the legs have the large muscles of the body. There was a time when I used to walk a lot at my old job with the telephone company. That was when I used to walk around their parking lot during my coffee break.

Well walking on the coffee breaks was better than drinking a vending machine coffee with sugar, which I used to drink during my coffee breaks.

Well, some good reasons for walking on the coffee breaks were that I get to save my coffee money and I get to burn off some energy.

You see during work, I would just sit and sometimes I would stand (we had rising desks if we wanted to stand), working with a computer as I would be talking to the customer.

Well, the new year is coming up, I’m not going to make a resolution, but I will keep in mind to walk more.

Let’s end with a scripture, For bodily exercise profiteth little: but godliness is profitable unto all things, having promise of the life that now is, and of that which is to come. 1 Timothy 4:8.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Sort:  

Hello @david777111, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29