So Are You Using The Brave Browser?

in #life5 years ago

I tried it and it seems good for me. What I like about it is that it has an ad blocker. Well, that is just one less thing to worry about, looking a ads. I don't really like looking at ads.

Well, yes I had Chrome on my other computer, but I had to put an ad blocker on it if I wanted to watch some long videos without the commercials. I like the idea of a built-in blocker of ads.

Now if I want to watch the commercials then I can just watch them on my phone, but I don't like watching commercials about this or that.

It does say it is faster than the other browsers. Could it be that it is faster cause there are no commercials. Well, they do have commercials that you can look at if you allow their commercials. Then you can earn some crypto currency.

Another thing you can do is you can choose what search engine you want to use. I am using DuckDuckGo. I know that Google is changing its algorithms, so stuff I used to find years ago are getting harder and harder to find now.

Now I still use Google, but that would be with a Chrome window in Google. I use both.

I put Brave on my brother's computer. He likes it that he doesn't have to watch the commercials when he watches Youtube.

He does still use his Firefox cause he is more used to it when going through his email. I told him he could use Brave to get his email too, but he likes doing it with Firefox.

Now I'm not much of a technical guy so I don't know all the ins and outs of the Brave Browser, but it seems to work for me.

Also I like the lion icon.

Let's end with a scripture, And one of the elders saith unto me, Weep not: behold, the Lion of the tribe of Juda, the Root of David, hath prevailed to open the book, and to loose the seven seals thereof. Revelation 5:5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Sort:  

Hello! I use Brave Browser by months ago, it's very fast and you didn't receive any ads. Now you can also earn BAT by their ads but you don't need to watch them, beautiful!
You can have issues by visiting some sites but you can visit the majority of them without problems!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28