She Asked Me If I Looked Into Solar

in #life4 years ago

solar-system-2939551_960_720.jpg

I was walking through Costco with my mom and she was standing to the side, then asked me, Have you looked into Solar? Well, my mom just kept on going as she didn't want to talk to a salesperson.

I stopped and talked to her for a bit. I told her that I was looking at just buying solar panels. I told her that I was checking into buying a couple of solar panels, then to grid tie them to a grid tie inverter, then from the grid tie inverter came a plug that would be plugged into an electric wall socket.

This is how the additional energy of the solar panels get plugged into the wall then used by the rest of the house.

I told the girl that one of my friends was selling or getting people to put the solar panels up on the roof, but they only offered me 2 cents a kilowatt less than the normal price of the ever changing prices of kilowatts from my power company.

I told the girl that my roof probably won't pass the test, but I really didn't want to get under contract for 20 years anyway. In my mind solar is getting cheaper and cheaper.

The girl asked me where I would buy these solar panels? I told her that I seen 100 watt solar panels on Amazon for about $81 each with free shipping, plus tax. I told her with the setup of 2 100 watt solar panels and wires and grid tie inverter would cost maybe about $300 or less.

I told the girl that if one had a system like that then maybe one might even have a system that would be better than 2 cents a kilowatt off. I told that girl that maybe the system would pay for itself in 3 to 5 years.

Well, I like that idea better than a 20 year contract for a 2 cent off the current price of electricity on any given month. She asked me that what about the power company?

Well, I told her that since the grid tie inverter is plugged into my wall and not their wall then I should be able to do with my house as I want. Then I told her that on the electric bill is the date that they will visit to read the meter.

I told the girl, on that day I could put a blanket over the solar panels and keep them undercover.

Then I asked the girl if she likes to write. I told her that I write blogs on Steemit.com and that the people that write can get rewards in a cryptocurrency called, Steem and I spelled it out to her.

It sounded like she was looking into doing blogs, but wasn't blogging. I even asked her if she likes reading the Bible. She did tell me that she reads the Bible.

I told her that I like to share certain scriptures in my blogs.

Well, anyway my mom came back to see if everything was OK. So I introduced my mom to the sales girl and she told us her name was something like Deneen. So I told Deneen that it was nice talking to her and mom said the same.

Then we went on our way.

Let's end with a scripture, So then faith by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. Romans 10:17.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15